Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Especially liked the place to be quiet.
Location: Easy to drive to, but also a walkable (about 15 minutes) distance to the beaches, huge variety of restaurants and shops.
Another great experience of South African hospitality. Very nice staff - helpful and friendly. Quiet location. Beautifully presented full breakfast. Not too far from the restaurants and shops on the road by the beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Posted May 27, 2016
Fabulous. They went out of their way to make my experience great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent location, we had a Garden/Pool view room but if it was described in a brochure by one of the big companies they would still have it a sea view room. You could see the sea and I think the people at Atlantic House are being over cautious. This is not a criticism just an observation. Sally, Marni and Monade could not have been more helpful and I thoroughly recommend you stay at this wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Excellent location five minutes from the beach and luxuriously fit out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Sehr nettes Haus in Camps Bay. Wunderbarer Ausblick auf Strand und Meer. Nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Well positioned and warm boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, position and warmth.
Cons: Breakfast and Internet connection, and to be able to serve yourself wine by the glass and not having to buy the entire bottle.
Location: Close to everywhere.
The staff was very welcoming and warm. The hotel is well positioned in Camps Bay. It has a good view over the beach and table mountain. It is close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Accra

Excellent Hotel. The great view.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location. It had a great view of the mountains and the sea. The service was also great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the main part of Camps Bay where there are restaurants and the beach. The only thing missing there is shopping.
We had a very relaxed stay. This is a guest house with 7 rooms so it was peaceful. We were not surrounded by lots of people. It was like being in a luxurious home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great view

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff is superb. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Bethesda, MD

Fantastic!!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well furnished, great breakfast, wonderful property.
We were visiting South Africa for our honeymoon and stayed 2 nights at the wonderful Atlantic House. The staff was very welcoming and helpful when addressing our needs. The rooms were very well furnished and the bars were stocked! Unfortunately it rained both days we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the nearby beach, but it would be an easy walk when the weather cooperates.
4 out of 5
by Rob from London

Great place but up hill

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room was large with excellent facilities. The balcony provided an excellent view.
Cons: Very little could be improved
Location: The hill would be daunting for some. Camps Bay is a by South African standards a vibrant yet pleasant place to spend a few days relaxing.
The rooms and the general facilities are great but there was no getting away from the fact that this is on a hill.