Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Emsworth UK

Quiet location in a vineyard

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: very comfortable stay in relaxing surroundings
Location: Ideal location, only a short distance from the village centre. Numerous wineries and plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Nice relaxing break in idyllic surroundings. Room very luxurious and immaculate and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lovely location, great view, very comfortable rooms with all the trimmings and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Dylan from Cape Town

Beautiful & secluded, but choose your suite wisely

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in what they called the honeymoon suite. It is on the ground floor and it was amazing. There is a little patio outside the room, but it's in a sort of communal area, so it isn't really part of the room. The other downside to this room in particular is that it isn't very secluded; the walkway outside the room is used to access some of the other rooms, but even given that, the place isn't that big, so it's unlikely you will see more than a few people during your stay. It really is close enough to walk to town (probably 10 to 15 minutes walk), but I wouldn't suggest walking back at night as you will be walking down dark and abandoned roads. I did quite a lot of research beforehand and the price for what we got seemed more than reasonable. You should choose this place if you're looking for something just out of town and seclude, but not prepared to pay exorbitant prices. I do have one word of caution. There were guests who stayed on the first floor and they had a problem with small slugs crawling up under the rafters and into their room. I hear there were hundreds! We didn't have that problem at all, so I suppose it depends on the room you choose. I suggest you phone and ask about this beforehand. We also had a problem with the geezer, there wasn't enough hot water to have a proper bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Gorgeous property. Great breakfast and excellent service
5 out of 5
by Angela from Doha

Beautiful quiet Inn

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at Auberge Clermont for two nights. It's an excellent place to stay for South Africa wine country. Lots of great restaurants and shops nearby, and the property is beautiful. Great tennis court and friendly and attentive staff, especially Pauline, who is lovely. Breakfast is delicious, with both cold and hot options. Finally, we saw a mongoose among the grape vines! Loved auberge Clermont.
4 out of 5
by Olivier Uhlmann from Boucherville, QC, Canada

Nice environment in the middle of the wineyards...

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Great time in Franschoek, although we weren't as lucky as we expected (got pretty pouring weather). Nice hotel although the breakfast should have been a little bit more sophisticated and generous if we consider the hotel standing. Nice advise from reception for our evening diner (at Ryan's Kitchen - Great six meals course with an excellent wine choice). Would definitely come back again, hopefully this time with a better weather.
5 out of 5
by Tom from New York

Loved Every Minute

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
This is what every B&B experience should be like. Gorgeous property, tasteful and stylish rooms, highly personal service, and its own wine label to boot. What a package.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maravilhosa

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
lugar incrível, café da manha maravilhoso e quartos perfeitos
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

Perfect beauty!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our favorite spot in South Africa! Came here two years ago and had to come back. We simply love it!