Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Stockholm

Great palce

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, great location, very cute place, good breakfast. Really nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hjemmekoselig

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende i stille bakgate rett ved football stadion, 10-15 minutter gangavstand til Waterfront og 10 minutter med taxi inn til sentrum. Butikker og restauranter I gaten nedenfor. Enkelt, lite men veldig koselig hotel som gir en hjemme-hos følelse. Jeg fikk et stort og lyst rom med fint bad. WiFi og grei frokost er inkludert, men ellers ikke de servicetilbud man finner på et større hotel. Ingen resepsjon så man låser seg ut og inn selv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Avatara November 2014

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff are excellent and very helpful. Cher the owner is very nice. The Avatara is an old house with a charm however, we would not rate 4 star.
Cons: Breakfast was basic cereal fruit meats no full cooked breakfast on offer just eggs served how required, an option would be a full English.
Location: The location is perfect for visiting the city, waterfront, table mountain, and other attractions.
The guest house was in easy walking distance to the waterfront because of location taxis were reasonable and we found it was a safe area to walk around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worked for me

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Certainly pleasant and adequate and very spacious deck. But no view and a bit off beaten track. Also breakfast was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Welcome to cape town :)

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Its more like a room in a 5 room apartment than a hotel room actually, and you could hear everything. Cher the hostace was such an amazing woman and even emailed us before our arrival, to welcome us. If we have to critize anyting it would be the poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mon séjour

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Staff très gentil. Hôtel sympathique dans l'ensemble. Bon emplacement (front de mer à distance raisonnable à pied) WiFi déficient 4 jours sur 5 (problème imputable à l'opérateur visiblement) La Rue Yorke est assez fréquentée : si vous souhaitez dormir longtemps le matin, oubliez, en plus, il fait vite jour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jcuben from Zimbabwe

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, staff very friendly, fairly quiet place...would recommend it to others...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angelo from Paraguay

Sentirse en casa estando de vacaciones

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Una nueva experiencia, hospedarse en un Guest House. La verdad sorprendido gratamente. Excelente ubicación, habitación confortable, satisface todas la necesidades básicas a un precio cómodo: Por sobre todo la calidez de Cher en todo momento hace que la estancia sea mas grata: me gustaría que mejore el servicio de Wi Fi y mas canales de televisión para que considerarlo perfecto. Definitivamente recomendado sobre todo si un quiere sentirse en casa con toda la libertad que eso implica.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from south Africa

location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
the guest house was small rooms were small and bathroom not light well and shower flooded the bathroom as no curtain, poorly lit and could not see the on side to shave, so did so from memory.location was a littel far out of of the waterfront and town.TV was small and far from the bed on the facing wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels