Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Dar es Salaam

Get away to Cape Town

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel, great staff and location great view of Table Mountain from some o the rooms, could do with getting swimming pool cleaned we where unable to use it which was a bit disappointing since it is fully enclosed and looks good in the photos
5 out of 5
by Assaf from Kadima, Israel

Rewarding relaxation at Banksia

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and it's absolutely a genuine gem. Beautifully designed facility and rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. The neighborhood is a residential one, very quiet throughout the entire day and night. Value for money doesn't get any better than this place.
5 out of 5
by Lorna from Sandton , Johannesburg

Great stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The room was luxurious and the breakfast delicious All the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating.Will definitively visit again .
4 out of 5
by Norman from London

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little boutique hotel in a leafy suburb. Originally an Edwardian house it has been enlarged sympathetically to incorporate a pool in an attached conservatory. Rooms are large quiet and comfortable and breakfast was excellent with an extensive choice, both hot and cold. All the staff we encountered were super friendly. I only had two minor reservations. First, the bathroom fittings were not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Second, in hot weather the pool just did not seem inviting (to me at least). Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kumar from Washington, dc

Love the place.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to spend a couple of days. 15 mins drive from the airport and close to the table mountain. The service was amazing. We had a short stay but had a great old time. The manager allowed us to stay longer than the check out time since we had a late night ... The night before.
4 out of 5
by CONSTANTINOS from Bedfordview,South Africa

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I spent one night for business at Banksia Boutique. Nice and quiet ,makes for a good night's sleep. The Service was very good ,the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good too. Bathroom door handle needs to be fixed and an 2-pin adaptor for mobile phone charging should be placed permanently in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, central to everything, classy staf

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: hot tub was cold, wish spa was open later.
Location: Nothing in walking distance - bring a car.
I would recommend. It is in a neighborhood and sort of hidden, but gorgeous when you are inside. Only thing is that while they have a hot tub and spa, I was not able to use either because the hot tub was always cold and the spa was only open until 6pm and I was always sightseeing by day and wanted to use the spa at night. The best was the breakfast buffet... amaaaazing. Great place overall. Very friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by Nozuko from Johannesburg

Great gem found!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay, staff was very friendly. I will be booking my next Cape Town stay with them that's for sure!