Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, central to everything, classy staf

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: hot tub was cold, wish spa was open later.
Location: Nothing in walking distance - bring a car.
I would recommend. It is in a neighborhood and sort of hidden, but gorgeous when you are inside. Only thing is that while they have a hot tub and spa, I was not able to use either because the hot tub was always cold and the spa was only open until 6pm and I was always sightseeing by day and wanted to use the spa at night. The best was the breakfast buffet... amaaaazing. Great place overall. Very friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nozuko from Johannesburg

Great gem found!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay, staff was very friendly. I will be booking my next Cape Town stay with them that's for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. Comfortable and quiet with easy access to several major highways for seeing the sights. Breakfast was excellent and the service was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great atmospheric place

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
This is a great colonial house in a nice suburb, halfway to the airport and town. Spacious rooms, clean and tastefully decorated. Staff was lovely. Fantastic breakfast. Wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine from Atlanta

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent, and the hotel is charming. A perfect combination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carina from Malmö

Trevligt, gemytligt och vackert hotell

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell, personligt och välkomnande! Ett litet familjärt hotell, supergod frukost, fina och relativt stora rum. Hela miljön är väldigt avkopplande och bjuder verkligen in till lugn och ro. Inredningen är fantastisk och väldigt tilltalande, vacker villa. Hotellet serverar inte lunch el middag, men för oss inga problem, eftersom det endast ta 10-15 min att köra in till Kapstaden där urvalet är stort. Poolen kunde ha varit lite bättre rengjord, men helt o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty little place with beautiful pool and garden, rooms tastefully decorated Strongly recommend for couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert from Kosovo

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Staff. Very quiet and peaceful place. Recommended for couples. It is not located far from the city center but you will need a car to get around.