Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Close to all amenities.
We really enjoyed our stay and more than likely will be returning real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice hotel,very clean.staff was great and helpful.walking distance to beach and shops
3 out of 5
by Bjorn

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
May I suggest water in the rooms as you are charging the same as any other hotels that have suites? Expedia is terrible and your website is not user friendly keeps asking for a password and login details which takes you too expedia etc, cannot get invoices from the reception if booked through them. I asked for a sea view and got a wall view with explanation. Why ask me questions when you are going to ignore them?
5 out of 5
by Susanna

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tried to phone hotel 3-4 weeks before arrival to ask about parking. Whoever answered the phone was extremely rude. She spoke fast and it was difficult to make out the words. She put the phone down in my ear twice. I called again and asked that she put me through to the duty manager ad she put the phone down I my ear again. Then I wrote to Hotels.com who I used for the booking and they had the same experience with a very unfriendly, impolite receptionist and apologised for not getting back to me wit an answer. After three days they came back with an answer. This was my only extremely negative experience before arrival. The two guys at the bar were extremely friendly ad helpful. The receptionist was okay, very formal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We liked having a suite which gives more room including a couch. The unit also had a full kitchen.
Cons: The restaurant on the premises serves warmed up frozen food. A better selecrtion of freshly prepared food would be nice.
Location: The hotel in on the hop on hop off bus route, which stops at the corner. The street to the side of the hotel has a number of stores including food..
The location has a distant water view and is right next to the hop on hop off bus stop. The staff was very helpful with the requests we had about trips to book, phone usage.etc..The street to the side of the hotel has a number of stores including a supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
1)Andiswa the receptionist wasn't clued up on anything, all her answers were "I'm not sure" and I was told the manager was not around when there was a problem. 2) The hotel room had no toilet paper in the room. 3)The plug points for the hairdryer and electric shaver were not working so I couldn't blo-dry my hair and couldn't charge my phone overnight. I had to use my portable charger that I had charged at my home before I arrived at the hotel thank goodness! 3) There were no two pin plugs to charge anything in the bedroom or even near the bedside! How does one charge their phone whilst sleeping? 4) Breakfast was the only nice thing about my stay. For a four star hotel I must say I was quite disappointed. The room was otherwise clean and excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay/ great position . Very good staff. Only problem was difficult to get into parking garage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly place, well situated, near Sea Point

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful. We got a complimentary bottle of fizz after there was a minor problem with access to our room.
Cons: Instructions on how to operate TV, microwave and coffee maker would be helpful.
Location: Many people walk, jog, cycle along the sea front. Regular buses to the city, takes 1/2 hour. Hotel will help with ordering a taxi and advising on cost
The suite was well appointed, very clean. There is a fridge, kettle and microwave/convection small oven. There was also hot plates but no pans to use on them! Our breakfast was included in our deal and was very good; fresh fruit, cereals, pastries,bread/toast, cooked food if you wanted it. There is a small pool with loungers, good place to relax. Just off the pool is a bar where you can get alcoholic drinks and snacks as well as coffee and cake. The hotel is close to a Spar where you can get all the groceries and wine you might need. There are also a good selection of places to dine and for coffee. There are is also a handy launderette, reliable and good value. The hotel is close to the Sea Point outdoor pool which is a great facility; free for the over 60's! The beaches near the hotel are limited but you can easily get a bus to Camps Bay which has a lovely beach. You can also get a bus into the city.