Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly place, well situated, near Sea Point

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful. We got a complimentary bottle of fizz after there was a minor problem with access to our room.
Cons: Instructions on how to operate TV, microwave and coffee maker would be helpful.
Location: Many people walk, jog, cycle along the sea front. Regular buses to the city, takes 1/2 hour. Hotel will help with ordering a taxi and advising on cost
The suite was well appointed, very clean. There is a fridge, kettle and microwave/convection small oven. There was also hot plates but no pans to use on them! Our breakfast was included in our deal and was very good; fresh fruit, cereals, pastries,bread/toast, cooked food if you wanted it. There is a small pool with loungers, good place to relax. Just off the pool is a bar where you can get alcoholic drinks and snacks as well as coffee and cake. The hotel is close to a Spar where you can get all the groceries and wine you might need. There are also a good selection of places to dine and for coffee. There are is also a handy launderette, reliable and good value. The hotel is close to the Sea Point outdoor pool which is a great facility; free for the over 60's! The beaches near the hotel are limited but you can easily get a bus to Camps Bay which has a lovely beach. You can also get a bus into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chshire UK

Very good hotel offering in room kitchenette

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on four trips and will always book it when in Cape Town if it is available. It has well equipped rooms with a small kitchenette to allow one to eat supper in comfort. The staff are most welcoming and it is good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area close to the good parts

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very Lekker Bru This means Cool Bro in the local twang 😜 Don't bother wasting time looking for a better accommodation You've Found it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Room and room service
Nice small hotel, close to most places, good room service menu & good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good and Lovely Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This was our second time here, this hotel is great, nice staff, good size rooms, balcony, and good location. There are lots of restaurants, supermarkets, cafes and shops within walking distance. The beach is a 5 minute walk. Laundrette across the road. Breakfast was ok, not much choice and not worth the price. Parking is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located luxury hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location and lovely big room. Very comfortable and clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A LOVELY, COMFORTABLE HOTEL, WITH BRILLIANT STAFF!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Warm reception on my arrival. Check was less than 5mins! Suite very spacious and clean. I had a partial Sea view Luxury Suite (with separate Living Room, Dining area and Kitchen). TVs both in the Living and Bedrooms with A/C in the Living Room, Temperature Control Knob and Ceiling Fan in the Bedroom, and a Balcony. This Hotel is situated 1min to Open Top Tour Bus Stop, and they sell Hop on Hop off Tour Bus Tickets (R190 for a whole day...approx £13, and there`s the 2 day Ticket for less than R300..about £20). EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!! They know about everything in Cape Town (these guys are the human version of Yellow Pages)!! The Hotel is 5mins walk to the Beach and MyCity Bus Stop, behind the Hotel is the Lion`s Head. It is 3mins walk to BP Petrol Station..there`s an ATM here, 5-7mins walk to Super Spar (where you can do your Grocery shopping), about 10mins to Checkers (an indoor Shopping Mall with 4 Floors WITH ATMs and Banks for currency exchange), and about 20mins to V & A Waterfront which has a huge Shopping Mall, and the Gateway to Robben Island (Prison Mandela was jailed)! For Budget Travellers, i recommend walking down to Mycity Bus Stop, purchase a Card for about R35, then load up about R60. Comfy Buses, & on time. Less than R10 to V&A Waterfront, a Cab is between R70-R80 (one way). It goes to the City Center costing less than R10, while a Taxi will is about R100. Thanks to Andiswa, Maxwell, John, Nosipho and all, I had a good "very" good stay
Cons: NOTHING!! This Hotel had everything i needed!! You might need to ask for Pots, Ironing Board, Plugs(they have an exceptionally large set of pins..and R100 is held against your name/room number,this is then cancelled when you return the Plug), however they are quick to provide you your request.
Location: Near to Open Tour Hop on/off Bus Stop, Petrol Station and Shopping Mall with Banks. About 20 mins to V&A Waterfront. A quiet environment for a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi not free

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very good room comfortable good location free wifi means free not in this case 5 minutes then you have to pay very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay. Tired in areas

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Location great for bamtry bay. Can suffer from a little noise from coaches into hotel next door. Room a little tired in areas. No point securing the safe with one bolt to a shelf inside a wardrobe. Defeats the object.