Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jim from San Diegp, California

Almost perfect 3 nite stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely 5 Star! Beautiful hotel. Wi-fi only worked downstairs, bummer 2 single beds side by side do not add up to a full size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for you feedback regarding our hotel. It is appreciated that you have mentioned items like wi-fi and the 2 single beds not meeting your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel was beautiful and 5 star. We wish you happy travels. Yours in hospitality Paulo Marchio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to give Bantry Bay Suite Hotel a Rating. We look forward to hosting you again. Yours in Hospitality Paulo Marchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Superb hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the stay Staff outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding our hotel, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful and outstanding. We wish you happy travels. Yours in hospitality Paulo Marchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by J lapedus from Johanneburg

great family holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful end of year holiday. rooms were sufficiently big enough to accommodate us with a new born. the staff remembered us and greeted us personally each morning. very homly feel. loved being there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs Lapedus The time you've spend with us went so quick and we already are looking forward to your return visit with us later this year. All the best for 2016! Yours in Hospitality Paulo Marchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Yours in Hospitality Paulo Marchio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Everything was up to a standard that was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your lovely response. We are pleased that we met exceeded the standard. Yours in hospitality Paulo Marchio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stay at 3 Cities Bantry Bay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Central to all popular attractions, coffee shops and restaurants We did not eat at the hotel as there are many well priced places close by
Cons: Our room faced Main Road so was a bit noisy at times
Location: As above
Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bedroom room and separate lounge area with kitchen facilities - microwave, hot plates, fridge,crockery and cutlery, and safe parking in hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The start of this stay is awsome the service from Allister and Ziyanda and the friendly guys at the bar . Its just out of this world . They realy go out of there way for there guests . They are making our stay the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review that mentions both Allister and Ziyanda as service orientated. Comments like this are always good at judging how well staff are looking after guests. The team does try it's utmost to look after guests and make everyone special and not a number. We wish you all the best. Yours in hospitality Paulo Marchio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Place

Posted Dec 2, 2015
This hotel is excellent. Great location. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Good secure parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear B & H Thank you for sending us such a wonderful response. It is always appreciated when we receive good feedback which can be passed onto staff relating to their performance. We wish you all the best and thank you for staying with us. Yours in hospitality Paulo Marchio
5 out of 5
by Gys from Pretoria , SA

Cape splendour

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wedding anniversary
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your response. We appreciate the 5 star rating you have given us.