Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice clean place, difficult check-in

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet facility, lovely old architecture, clean and hot shower.
Cons: Need a better system for checking in.
Found the facility nice and location fine but the owner abrasive and not very helpful. Also, no one there to help with check-in so the codes and keybox all has to be sorted via phone call -- not very reassuring for checking into a place for the first time. Difficult process and not something I'd like to repeat -- though once we settled into the apartment it was a nice facility. A little cold in winter (heat does not work very well), but overall satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by CT from Johannesburg

Awesome!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Arthur from UK

Feel like home!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was quite a pleasant stay. We stayed there for 6 nights and really fell in love with the apartment. We had room 1 which was a 3 bedroom on the ground floor. The garden was full of fragrant blooms both in front and back of the house (we stayed there in October). The layout of the apartment and furnishing were good. Kitchen were well equipped and spacious. There were 3 bathroom in total, 1 in the master bedroom, 1 shower only and 1 bath/toilet. However one bathroom door in the common area was difficult to close so it made loud noise every time someone closed/opened that room(esp when someone else was sleeping). Sometimes we heard loud foot steps above our head too. But all in all it is very good experience, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 days in Sea Point

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The Barry Hall Apartments are in a good location next to Main rd in Sea Point where you can find shops, restaurants and a public swimming pool in walking distance. The rooms were spacious. One problem is the area for car parking. It's hardly enough space to park 4 cars (and if so, the car first in cant get out anymore).
4 out of 5
by Jeppe from kerteminde

super apartment

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant stay, fantastic area, super service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sehr nettes Appartment mit Atmosphäre

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Die Einrichtung. Schöne afrikanische Gegenstände.
Cons: Der Safe hat nicht funktioniert.
Location: Der Signal Hill/ Lion´s Head und der Tafelberg sowie Camps Bay und Clifton Beach sind mit dem Mietauto schnell erreichbar.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Vermieterin haben wir nur kurz bei der Anreise getroffen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ USA

A great find and sad to leave

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything I said above - and also the decor is adorable. I also looked at a couple of the larger apartments and they were great too.
Cons: There isn't air conditioning in the cottage which was ok except that with the windows open at night we had problems with mosquitos.
Location: We did so much walking because we could walk/run on the promenade, walk to great coffee shops and just about everything.
We stayed in the cottage at the Barry Hall Apartments. The place is adorable and very well kept. The location is perfect as we could walk to the supermarket, shops, restaurants, and the promenade and pretty much anywhere. It is very centrally located but quiet and peaceful. The staff are terrific and friendly. We rented a car and parking was never a problem, we either parked inside the gate or on the street. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAB APPARTMENT, CLOSE TO CAPE TOWN AND WATERFRONT

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: some confusion about payment but quickly sorted
Location: beach, waterfront, shops, cape town, mountain
spent a weekend therein appartment 1, we had 3 very well presented bedrooms, a large lounge kitchen. A balcony with seating for a sunny breakfast , access to the rear garden for BBQ and 3 bathrooms. very clean and well decorated. We had a great stay. the pizza take away rounf the corner delivers fantastic pizza
4 out of 5
by 이규빈 from 서울

씨포인트 넓은방

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
들어갔는데 아파트 한칸을 빌려주는거더라고요. 한층이 두 아파트로 나눠져 있습니다. 생각보다 넓어 놀랐습니다. 거실도 넓고, 발코니, 주방, 화장실2개, 방2개였습니다. 시트같은것도 깨끗하고 인테리어도 여기저기 주인이 신경쓴 부분이 보였습니다. 물이 좀 더 잘나왔으면 하는 생각은 들었네요. 샴푸나 비누같은건 없습니다. 위치는 씨포인트에 있고 가까운 곳에 대형 슈퍼마켓과 바다를 끼고있는 야외수영장이 있어 이용했습니다 (입장료 몇천원). 바다물은 차가워서 수영장이 낫더라고요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FIVE STAR!

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: central, safe, pleasant
This is a 5-star location in my opinion. Loved the place. Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, great location, sfe and secure. Proprietor is a great lady, will do business any day.