Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Heathcote

Hard to beat!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by Josh from New York

Basse good.. but not great

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basse is a very cute B&B, with 4 rooms on the top floor. Rooms are big enough and the beds are comfy. Staff is very nice and helpful. However, there were a lot of little things that could have made our stay better 1) We were looking forward to taking a dip in the pool, but the water was cloudy like it wasn't clean 2) The AC was stuck on a setting making it freezing in the room 3) After 5 PM there is no staff available to help 4)In there morning the hotel runs out of water 5)Breakfast was good but they ran out of several ingredients listed in the menu. Basically they could have been more professional in their upkeep of the hotel and service.
5 out of 5
by A + B from Bern

Traumhaft

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schön aber etwas Abseits gelegen. Guter Service und sehr netter Empfang.
4 out of 5
by René from Zürich

charming guesthouse in idyllischer Lage

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Unser erster Stopp in Südafrika war das Basse-Provence Guesthaus in Franschoek. Sehr schön eingebettet in den Weinbergen und mit kleinem Pool, perfekt um etwas auszuspannen. Der Ort Franschoek war einige Fahrminuten mit dem Auto entfernt, wo man am Abend gut essen konnte. Wir hatten ein Zimmer unter dem Dach, welches sehr gut ausgebaut war. Mit Dusche und freistehender Badewanne, einem Safe und einem sehr bequemen Bett wa es perfekt nach dem langen Flug aus Europa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wineland visit

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We arrived very late unfortunately but Kasi had arranged everything. The room was huge and the Kasi's assistant stayed late with a great attitude to match and made sure everything was fine for us and gave us a welcome taste of port or sherry and allowed us to use the shower of the other bathroom. It was a great slbeit short stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Claire

highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel in Franschoek - flawless service and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Helen from UK

A wonderful stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Husband and I booked very last minute and were treated superbly both by the lovely staff and by the owner. the room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable - great bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful and the setting just outside Franschoek is beautiful. A great stay and would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Priten from Kenya

Stunning farm and guesthouse

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, stunning garden and farm, not too far from many of the vineyards and 5 mins drive into Franschhoek Town. I will definately return.
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Berlin

Empfehlung für Franschhoek

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Superschöne Guest house am Stadteingang Freundliches Personal, schöne Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück. Kostenloses Wlan hat gut funktioniert. Der Hund des Hauses war sehr nett :-)
1 out of 5
by Christoffer from Göteborg

Att luras

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Vi stannade inte på hotellet. Rummet hade inget badrum i anslutning till rummet. Man var tvungen att gå genom ett allmänt sällskapsrum för att nå badrummet. Pga medicinska problem måste jag ha lätt att komma åt badrummet under natten. Det är att luras att lägga ut rummet som att det finns privat separat badrum.