Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful intimate property in the vineyard

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Basse Provence. Some issues at cjheck-in were quickly sorted out and the Manager and her team were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and breakfast is really tasty. It is next door to fantastic wineries. Would go back there with pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Heathcote

Hard to beat!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by Josh from New York

Basse good.. but not great

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basse is a very cute B&B, with 4 rooms on the top floor. Rooms are big enough and the beds are comfy. Staff is very nice and helpful. However, there were a lot of little things that could have made our stay better 1) We were looking forward to taking a dip in the pool, but the water was cloudy like it wasn't clean 2) The AC was stuck on a setting making it freezing in the room 3) After 5 PM there is no staff available to help 4)In there morning the hotel runs out of water 5)Breakfast was good but they ran out of several ingredients listed in the menu. Basically they could have been more professional in their upkeep of the hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wineland visit

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We arrived very late unfortunately but Kasi had arranged everything. The room was huge and the Kasi's assistant stayed late with a great attitude to match and made sure everything was fine for us and gave us a welcome taste of port or sherry and allowed us to use the shower of the other bathroom. It was a great slbeit short stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Claire

highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel in Franschoek - flawless service and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Helen from UK

A wonderful stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Husband and I booked very last minute and were treated superbly both by the lovely staff and by the owner. the room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable - great bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful and the setting just outside Franschoek is beautiful. A great stay and would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Priten from Kenya

Stunning farm and guesthouse

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, stunning garden and farm, not too far from many of the vineyards and 5 mins drive into Franschhoek Town. I will definately return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, nicer that the twin at Rickety Bridge

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely building, need more shade around pool, as roof is thatched with no lining can hear more noise, usually (eg barking) at a distance. Did not worry us
5 out of 5
by D from The Hague

Great Guesthouse on a Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Was e great Guesthouse with luxury rooms, great staff and great location. We would like to go back to this Guesthouse!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels