Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Only stayed 1 night .Very good money for value.Staff very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 30, 2017
good place very close to the beach. staff I'd very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Guesthouse right on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Ideal location for my needs
Location: Many restaurants within a 10 minute walk during the daytime
I stayed there for the weekend as I had a wedding nearby. All worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked away behind a sand dune

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This property is on the beach, which is great for a walk and relaxation. The staff were just wonderful. I need a pair of trousers ironed and they offered to do it for me. It arrived back in a few minutes, perfectly ironed. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convinient ans clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except my room was cold at night and had no heat. Other than my room not having any heat,it was a great room and the staff was great as well. The Manager Mary Anne was really sweet.
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Nottingham

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fair size and although there were a few quirks (the door handle on the shower was hanging off) it was perfectly adequate for a comfortable stay. The bed was huge but as we were ground floor, not a great view. Also being ground floor, we would have liked to have had some French doors so we could sit in the courtyard outside our room. The breakfast was always cooked nice and a good selection of continental offerings. However, didn't get to spend much time in the pool as we were always out but when we did, there was sand in it and it could possibly benefit from some form of cover for when not in use. Location was good too as it was in the middle of all the action so wasn't too far to walk to any side of Hout Bay.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Reading

Great Value

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Beach House is a great value stay in Hout Bay, some twenty minutes drive south of Cape Town. The owner and staff are pleasant and attentive and the breakfast is a highlight. There are numerous restaurants and bars within 5 to 10 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but surrounded with the sand

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, they attended good.
Cons: Water in cold tap was coming slow. Bathroom was very small.
Location: Close to the beach but surrounded by sand all over
Average room with mountain view, staff was less in number but they attended good. Small room but good. The bathroom was very small
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels