Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by iggy from italy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Nottingham

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fair size and although there were a few quirks (the door handle on the shower was hanging off) it was perfectly adequate for a comfortable stay. The bed was huge but as we were ground floor, not a great view. Also being ground floor, we would have liked to have had some French doors so we could sit in the courtyard outside our room. The breakfast was always cooked nice and a good selection of continental offerings. However, didn't get to spend much time in the pool as we were always out but when we did, there was sand in it and it could possibly benefit from some form of cover for when not in use. Location was good too as it was in the middle of all the action so wasn't too far to walk to any side of Hout Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een zeer aangenaam b&b.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super onthaald, vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Zeer goed engels ontbijt met vruchten en muesli, alsook zelfgebakken muffins.
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Feuerthalen

Hout Bay our way!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Zum zweiten Mal im selben Haus, waren wir gut aufgehoben und wurden freundlich empfangen und gut betreut.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Reading

Great Value

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Beach House is a great value stay in Hout Bay, some twenty minutes drive south of Cape Town. The owner and staff are pleasant and attentive and the breakfast is a highlight. There are numerous restaurants and bars within 5 to 10 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but surrounded with the sand

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, they attended good.
Cons: Water in cold tap was coming slow. Bathroom was very small.
Location: Close to the beach but surrounded by sand all over
Average room with mountain view, staff was less in number but they attended good. Small room but good. The bathroom was very small
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligt aan een zeer drukke weg.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Op loopafstand van eetgelegenheden. Prima startpunt voor een mooie rit naar Kaap de goede hoop (Moet je én tol voor betalen (ZAR 40) én ZAR 110 pp!!)
Cons: Kamer 5: gebruik als opslag of voor 1 persoon, niet voor 2 of zelfs 3 zoals het op de site staat, en een nieuw matras.
Beach House B&B is op het eerste gezicht een leuke B&B. Bij aankomst was de eigenaresse een beetje ontstemt omdat wij er pas om 19:00 waren en niet hadden laten weten hoe laat we zouden aankomen (was in alle 3 weken van Zuid Afrika verder nog geen probleem geweest) terwijl ze ons had gemaild (géén 3G aan staan in Z.A.) Blijkbaar heeft ze alleen maar negatieve ervaringen met Expedia boekers en dat bleek later op de avond ook wel omdat een reservering van 6 dagen niet op is komen dagen. Dus we begrepen haar reactie wel. We zijn voor het uitzicht op zee gegaan. We kregen de 1e nacht kamer 5. Ter grootte van kledingkast met een badkamertje van letterlijk 2x1 mtr. Als je gedoucht had moest je je letterlijk in het slaapkamertje afdrogen. Dat ging niet in het badkamertje. Daarnaast was het best warm en met het raam open was een drama, omdat de B&B aan een drukke doorgaande weg ligt. Bed was slecht, kamer te klein, een hoop lawaai en op een binnenplaatsje. Dus helemaal geen uitzicht op zee !! Dus boek géén standaard kamer (kamer 5) als je hier boekt. Wij stonden op het punt naar een ander onderkomen te gaan zoeken, ook al moesten we nog maar 1 nacht. Dan maar liever ergens anders. De volgende dag bleek de andere gast niet te zijn komen opdagen en konden wij in die kamer. Kamer 3: aan de achterkant van het huis, uitzicht op zee (de B&B heeft wel last van opstuivend zand en daardoor is het zicht inmiddels wat belemmerd. Maar een véél betere kamer met dito bed en badkamer. Prima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place at a decent price.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 4 nights and all I can say is that room no.1 was perfect, the breakfast good and generous and the staff vwry friendly. I felt at home, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Pinky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels