Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific Camps Bay stay in Cape Town!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I think the best part was that it is just 2 blocks form a selection of restaurants and cafes along the waterfront in which one is better than the next
Location: This place turned out to be the perfect staging place to plan and visit everywhere in and around Cape Town.
I had 8 days to spend in Cape Town and chose Beachside in Camps Bay as my stay. That choice turned out to be the best choice of my trip! An incredible place to stay in an incredible town. Wonderful people working at Beachside, so very helpful and willing to answer all of my questions. My room was named The Atlantic, and as a corner room had breathtaking view of of the Atlantic up the center of Camps Bay beach and of the 12 Apostles mountains. The room was clean and well kept and very comfortable. Sitting on my large balcony having morning coffee looking out over Camps Bay will be missed very much! Thank you to Gift and the rest of the staff at Beachside for making my stay a memory of a lifetime.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Durban

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Gift is very friendly and welcoming. The room was small but adequate but there was no air conditioning, which would have been a huge factor in summer. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no door on the bathroom. So although the lo tucked around the corner, one doesn't feel comfortable using the loo while someone else is in the room.
3 out of 5
by Rune from Oslo

Ok standard med vakker utsikt

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Helt OK hotell som hadde blitt førsteklasses med renovering. Fantastisk utsikt med solnedgang hvis man bestiller rom med sjøutsikt. Aircon bråkte så mye at vi ikke klarte å sove med den på. Ok internett, men det skulle utbedres til fiber nå snart.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location and excellent staff DIY catering has all the things you need Great outdoor pool and terrace Shared balcony area needs more seclusion
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ruhiges Zimmer mit Meerblick

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige, sichere Lage und der schöne Blick von der Terrasse zum Meer
Cons: Auf unserer Terrasse vermissten wir einen Tisch und Stühle oder gar Liegebetten.
Location: 100m zum Strand und zu Restaurants und einem kleinen Supermarkt.
Das ganze Haus muss ursprünglich sehr edel und elegant gewesen sein, derzeit ist leider ALLES DRINGEND restaurierungsbedürftig und sehr abgewohnt, tlw. stark verschmutzt ! Dennoch: das Haus lebt von seiner guten Lage und für 1-3 Nächte ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by Mphile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Cape Town

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great simple hotel. Nery nice location. And realy good check-in service. You feel velcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor! The cleaning of the room was bad, we were very disturbed by the AC-system and had a rat in the waste basket. Could have been ok with the aircon disturbance if it was ours. We did not have AC in our room but both adjacent rooms had and the aircon unit was just outside our window! Very disturbing! Worst of all, the last night we had a rat in out waste basket!!!