Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful Cottage a Short Walk from Downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, quality, people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of Stellenbosch city is within reach. Easy walking distance.
Great stay at the Beauclair. The owners and staff are very nice and accommodating. The cottage was roomy and comfortable and clean. Location was fantastic. An easy walk to campus (we were there for a meeting) and shopping/dining. And the resident dogs were quite enjoyable. Overall excellent!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Georg from Wien

Ein guter Platz zum Ausspannen

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr persönliche Atmosphäre; bemüht Wünsche zB. für Weintours zu erfüllen. Nicht billig aber sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by Ana from Frankfurt

Preciosa casa, localizacion y servicio muy buenos

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hemos venido de viaje a Sudafrica con nuestros dos bebes de 6 meses y Stellenbosch nos ha encantado. El hotel esta en el centro de la ciudad y se puede ir andando a todas partes, hay restaurantes y tiendas bastante cerca. El hotel consiste en una casa muy grande, y la casa de campo es una extension lateral independiente de esta casa. La casa de campo tiene dos pisos en los que hay dos habitaciones con camas dobles y baños completos (sin bañera, solo ducha), en la planta baja hay una cocina. La casa tiene acceso directo a la piscina. La casa es un tanto incomoda para ir con bebes ya que no hay mucho espacio, los baños solo tienen ducha (sin cabezal extraible) y para subir al piso de arriba hay una escalera de caracol. La piscina tiene el agua salada, muy fria y parecia bastante sucia. Sin embargo, las camas son muy grandes y comodas, la cocina aunque compacta tiene todo lo necesario y el servicio es magnifico. La casa y el jardin son preciosos, esta todo decorado con bastante gusto y nos han tratado estupendamente. Seguramente volveremos, aunque cuando los niños sean mas mayores!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The bedroom and the staff.
The bedroom was gorgeous, beautiful and very clean. The lounge area was dark and not very welcoming. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes und sauberes Guestcottage

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit. Außerdem sind die Betten eine Wucht.
Cons: Alles so belassen! Ihr seid toll!!!
Location: Stellenbosch!!!
Wir waren vor 2 Jahren schonmal im Beauclair Guest Cottage und haben uns auf anhieb wohl gefühlt. Als wir dann diesen Urlaub geplant haben, mussten wir daran denken und haben es gleich wieder gebucht. Ich muss sagen, dass das die richtige Entscheidung war, denn es ist genauso schön gewesen wie beim ersten Mal. Ich würde es immer wieder buchen. Die Familie und das gesamte Beauclair Cottage Team ist so nett und herzlich. Toll!
5 out of 5
by HEINZ from Ile de la Réunion

Just perfect !

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beau Cottage pour 4 personnes, propre, très bien équipé, décoré avec beaucoup de goût. petite piscine. Très bonne literie Parking gratuit Très bon accueil Situation proche de l'université. A 10 minutes à pied du centre ville. Quartier tranquille. Nous y reviendrons !
5 out of 5
by leo from Tilburg

Geniet van een oase van comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Een heerlijk ontvangst door. Isabelle en de hond marli De ruimte en buurt is aan te raden voor wie dan ook
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice apartment in fantastic house

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms, garden, pool
Very good place to stay in central Stellenbosch. Perfect apartment for a family, Kitchen well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Homely cottage in the Winelands

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Felt like I am home, sparkling clean, all one needs for self catering in place, helpful staff, relaxing, not very far from the shops, quiet place.
Stayed 2 nights with my wife and 2 Kids when attending graduation and Stellenbosch University. Wished we could stay longer. Perfect place for those wanting a quite, clean, and homely self catering apartment for relaxing. Was able to walk with kinds to the shopping malls. 3 to 5 minutes walk to Stellenbosch University.
5 out of 5
by Nici

Hübsches Cottage zum wohlfühlen

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nichts. So bleiben.
Location: 5 Minuten zu Fuß vom Zentrum in Stellenbosch.
Wir hatten leider nur 3 Nächte gebucht. Es war so schön, dass wir gar nicht mehr gehen wollten. Das Cottage verfügt über 2 wunderschöne Schlafzimmer jeweils mit eigenen Bad. Ein Schlafzimmer befindet sich im ausgebauten Giebel und hat einen kleinen Balkon zum Garten mit Pool. Das andere geht vom Wohnbereich ab und ist sehr geräumig. Der Wohnbereich verfügt über 2 gemütliche Sofas und einen Esstisch. Es gibt dort natürlich auch ein TV mit DVD Player. Die Küche ist mit allem ausgestattet was man so braucht und die Küche, sowie das ganze Haus ist sehr sauber. Es gibt auch einen Außenbereich mit Tisch. Man kann auch im Garten am Pool liegen und relaxen. Die Besitzer sind super freundliche Leute. Ich würde da jeder Zeit wieder wohnen wollen.