Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class through the ages

Posted Sep 1, 2016
"Old Nelley" is a special treat when your in Capetown, SA. Don't miss s chance to experience the class most hotels have lost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

いいホテルです

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 食事、敷地の広さ。
Cons: エクスペディアの予約が入っていないと言われ、チェックインまで40分待たされた。夜遅くて早く寝たい時間帯だったので困りました。その他のホテルでは同様のトラブルはなかったので、Mount Nelsonの問題だったのではないかと思います。
ベルモンドグループのホテルは2度目となりました。ウォーターフロントから遠いですが、敷地内は広々しています。歩いて3分ほどで大型スーパーもあり、惣菜を買って食事とすることもできます。 ウォーターフロントへはシャトルがありますが本数は少ないので、他への観光や食事はタクシー利用が基本になります。テーブルマウンテンは比較的近いので、朝早くタクシーを利用して行けばロープウェーに並ばなくて済みます。テーブルマウンテンへはタクシーで70ZAR前後です。 朝食はクロワッサンに砂糖をまぶし、なかにクリームを入れたものなど美味しくて、また食べに行きたくなります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent experience from beginning to end. Beautiful surroundings and gardens with the backdrop of Table Moumtain Staff friendly and attentive without being overb earring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely fabulous from start to finish! Beautiful, beautiful hotel and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Looks like an old style grand hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
But really friendly hotel. Two polls one child friendly and one adults only means that you can really relax. Lovely gardens. Short walk from museums and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great stay. Relaxing resort with historical feel, central to main attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einfach nur Traumhaft

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Alles einfach unbeschreiblich perfekt von A bis Z! Top Service, beste Lage, nur toll!!! Empfehlenswert Chefs Table in der Küche! Super Frühstück! Tolle Bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SECOND VISIT, ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the friendly staff, the wonderful history and it sits just below the magnificent Table Mountain.
Cons: The level of room service could definitely be improved.
Location: Company Garden. Jewish Holocaust Museum Kloof Street shops & restaurants Turkish Bath & Swimming Pool Open top bus stop opposite
Our second visit to this fabulous historical Hotel and we weren't disappointed. The Hotel is in a lovely location beneath Table Mountain and opposite the peaceful Company Garden which offers a quiet alternative to busy Long Street. Kloof Street is located at the rear entrance to the Hotel and here there are very good restaurants and shops. Kloof Street House has a great atmosphere and fab food. The open top bus stop is outside the main entrance although users need to be aware that a Yellow Route has been introduced this year which goes past the Hotel. Not so good for anyone staying at the Mount Nelson as the last bus leaves the Waterfront at 5.20, not at all convenient. That said, the Red, Blue and Yellow Route buses offer a great way to see the whole of the City. The 2 day ticket is very good value and includes free guided walks and other discounted tours. The reason that I have marked down the room comfort is because the bathroom was cold. The fan was permanently on and when I asked how to turn it off I was told it was either on or off and if we wanted it off an engineer would make an adjustment so this is what we did. The reason that I have marked down the Hotel Staff is that although they are delightful the service can be slow, particularly room service when it was necessary to make two or three requests before whatever we asked for actually appeared. Both points not good for this Hotel but it is Africa! Definitely stay here !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A wonderful hotel, historic, interesting and luxurious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good old wold experience

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Old wold charm
Cons: This hotel needs updating Everything is dated
Location: Location poor as everything is happening at the Waterfront
Got the wrong room to start Got worse No room service for 2 days