Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Nothing......keeping he good work,
Location: Beach, stunning scenery and good restaurants.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to our lovely sea front room. This hotel is so well thought out and there really is something for everyone here, The rooms are spacious, the breakfast fantastic, the staff wonderful and the ability to use the honesty bat and food facilities too. The hotel is also close to good restaurants and the beach......perfect!
5 out of 5
by Johnnie from Cambridge

We deeply regret only staying one night.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The combination of high quality accommodation, perfect location and many many little convenient and common sense touches made it the perfect stay. I'll be deliberately light on the detail, you have to see for yourself, I guarantee you wont be disappointed. We deeply regret only staying one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
It is just great, on hotel level, owner is wery helpfull, we have to arrange some documents and she let us to use her scanner etc ...it is old english style accomodation with charm , reall yrecommended !
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Denmark

Great value

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location with beautiful views over the sea. The breakfast was also very nice. We enjoyed our stay a lot.
5 out of 5
by Leon de Beer from Gauteng

Great Location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Great service from all staff, delicious breakfast, really enjoyed the location as we really could hear the sea in our room as promised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room With Great Ocean View

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome upon our arrival, The Inn is picture perfect and our room with a Canopy Bed, comfortable sitting area and a balcony to enjoy the sea view and the sunset in the evening was very clean and beautifully decorated. We could see Table Mountain in the distance. Close to the Harbor and the city beach walk with plenty of eating options. The included breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Happy Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2011
Can recommend staying at Berg en Zee Guesthouse to anyone visiting the Cape Region. Beautiful views. Close to restaurants. Excellent breakfast to finish off the weekend!
5 out of 5
by Anneli from Hämeenlinna

Penthouse oli loistava valinta

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ystävällinen henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
by Niina

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ihana avulias henkilökunta! Maisemat huoneesta olivat henkeäsalpaavat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Gute Lage, bemühtes Personal, laut

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet, das Personal bemüht. Das Haus ist innen sehr hellhörig, insbesondere wenn z.B. die Nachbarn spät heim kommen oder der Kühlschrank aktiv ist. Auch der Straßenlärm ist nichts für empfindliche Ohren. Nette Begrüßung jeden Morgen Jackie mit kleinem Smalltalk.