Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good hotel close to city

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet location but close to city,clean ,good meals
Location: Hotel is close to city but away from the noise and traffic
Clean hotel,good breakfast ,and very friendly and helpful staff. A handy shuttle service,especially for hotel pick up and drop off,the shuttle driver gave us a running commentary of places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Noisy at times but a nice view over the city. Not good to go out at night since it is in an industrial area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Convenient, 1980s Chic

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing, and it took 10mins to get to the V&A & 15 to get the airport (both free on the minibus)
Cons: Quite a few repairs, redecorations, replacements and upgrades are required... Pools could do with being cleaned from constant tree grime too.
Location: All of Cape Town is within reach, very good location.
Firstly, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. This was the first big point that I came away with, and the most important point. The hotel itself does the job, a couple of small pools (both a tiny bit grotty), but nice view of Table Mountain at least (if you peer past a building site). The hotel seems to have been built/decorated/furnished in the 1980s and not much has changed since then. A little like walking into a time warp, but again, unless you're in for for the glam, this isn't a problem. The only issue was for the breakfast where quite a few pieces of kit were actually broken (handles fall off candle-lit tray warmers, juice pumps get stuck leading to floods etc). I think a bit of cash perhaps needs to be spent to bring this place up the 2017 (or 2007..). But you get what you pay for, does the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down. Not secure. Not comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not good, not bad.
Doors did not have proper locks. It was windy, and doors banged all night. No place to relax. TV reception was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in safe neighborhood

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff were friendly. Loved the breakfast. They have a free shuttle to and from airport. You have to book it in advance though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great affordable choice for stay in Capetown

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I was extremely happy with my choice to stay at this hotel during my stay in Capetown. The location was close to most attractions. The staff were universally very helpful and accommodating. I can't give them enough praise for making our stay enjoyable (especially Henry and Mario). The available shuttle was an excellent way to get around town and to and from the airport (be sure to schedule ahead of time). We were able to use cab service or Uber at other times. The breakfast was overall very good. It was also nice having a kitchenette in the room. Some potential considerations include that it is an older building (a former apartment complex perhaps) and thus not as fancy as some other hotels. The AC was very effective in the main room but not as good in the adjoining bedrooms. There are also a few stairs to climb. Overall, however, I was very satisfied with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chi hang savio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel rates are reasonable.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cost is reasonable. Good breakfast.
Location: You can easily get around using reasonably priced taxis. The Hotel staff recommend reliable taxis.
I had a good experience. The hotel staff were always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I should have just paid a little more for more!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It started off with a bad impression. After traveling for 30 hours I ubered to hotel, upon my arrival I waited 10 minutes before the desk clerk even acknowledged me. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful minus a couple issues. They are not very responsive. Getting something like an iron or a washcloth delivers to your is impossible. The location is a bit of a sketchy neighborhood. My room was all the way in the back of the hotel, next to an open field where homeless sleep. Since I was a woman traveling alone I asked if I could be moved closer to the front, near reception and the 24hr guard gate. The answer was no, apparently have the hotel is actually student housing. Here's a summary of the highlights: Pro's- Spacious room with self catering Breakfast was good much better than my expections with fresh fruits, delicious made to order on omelettes and pastries. Shuttle service to and from airport Housekeeping was detailed and efficient Free wifi Con's Location Staff friendliness inconsistent
4 out of 5
by Chi hang savio

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. There is no much around the hotel, but next to university. I like it quiet. Walking 10 mins would get you busy place. A pub around the corner, with good foods, fair price and live music on Friday . There are apartment suite for family stay. Excellent view of Table Mountain, cause it is at the foothill of it. Hotel provides free shuttle service to 5 places ( including airport ). Excellent! Staffs are all friendly and helpful. My next trip would come back to best western cape suite hotel.