Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Sydney

Very comfortable self contained accommodation suit

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly, well located and comfortable
Location: Situated only 5-10 minutes from the centre close to the water, shops, restaurants, etc
The manager was extremely helpful spending sometime assisting us with the plans for our road trip to Knysna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
The only criticisms I have about Bickley Terraces are that (1) the check-out time is not consistent with what Hotels.com specified and what I had agreed on. Hotels.com posts an 11 AM check-out time and Bickley Terraces follows a 10 AM check-out time. When I tried to persuade the manager that I wanted the 11 AM time, as was agreed on in the website, he refused. (2) There was no remote control available for the television set in my room. When I complained about this I was informed that they were waiting on the delivery of the remote control for the television model. I didn't quite believe the manager as universal remote controls exist and are in abundance in many countries.
4 out of 5
by Leffan from Pretoria

very affordable

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
For the money it cost it was surely worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Boston, MA

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Nice, modern hotel. Clean (except cockroach incident). Breakfast service.
Cons: Better access to hotel staff after 7PM. Office staff that answer the phones.
Location: Close to Table Mountain! Close to the beach. Near by restaurants that you can walk to.
Small boutique hotel near the beach but not on the beach in Capetown. We stayed at the luxury room and the penthouse room. Luxury room was nice but had issues: two large cockroaches in the room as soon as we walked in, shower drain blocked. Small bathroom but had a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator which we really didn't need. Penthouse room was large, clean and the bathroom was large as well. Modern furniture. Nice large balcony. Only downside to the small hotel is that the "concierge"/registration is only open to 7PM so when you come to the hotel after that only the security guard is there to let you in. The A/C in our room was broken when we came back to the penthouse room our second night and we were told "nothing they can do. come back in the morning." It was hot and we did not want to open windows since mosquito season so that was unpleasant. Also, we had a safe in the room but the electronic safe didn't work only to be told as we were checking out that someone should have told us that the safe can be accessed with a key. We also tried to reach someone in the office during the day (called at least 5 times?) since we knew we would be in after 7PM when office is closed but no one answered the phone. The breakfast by the pool in the morning was nice. Staff is in the kitchen to take your orders for eggs, etc. We would consider staying in the penthouse room again.
3 out of 5
by Noah from Cape Town

great location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
its very close to the sea, the main street with shops, restaurants and bars. there doesnt seem to be much security though apart from 1 guard. and the bathroom smells funny the first time i arrived. like there is not enough ventilation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one, good.

Posted Apr 26, 2012
The place is nice in Sea Point, and when go to the main road, they have enough supermarket and restaurant. The hotel is a little bit hiding, we spend some time to find it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and Secure.

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
My daughter spent her spring break in Cape Town and the hotel had 24 hour security and responded to my e-mail and calls. We are from NYC and I felt secure with her there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Annex rooms in poor condition

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels
Can't say anything about the main wing but the room we got in the annex was in very poor condition. We stayed in so many nice places during our stay in South Africa so this one is without a doubt our least favorite. The room was small, not finished (shelves hadn't been put up so there were holes in the wall), poor quality to start off and now worse with age. The door to the shower needed to be lifted closed and really looked like it would break at any minute. But hey, if you are after a cheap night the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast looked decent, I wasn't feeling well and they were very kind and made me some oatmeal. The people in the "reception" (some kind of shed outside the building) were less helpful though, they didn't seem very interested in giving tourist advice. The pool was tiny and didn't seem all too clean, no one swam, but it was nice to chill by the water and surf a bit (free wifi).