Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Will always come back. Best ever. **********************
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A great find in Seapoint

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious bright clean rooms, sufficient common areas, incredible attentive staff from the owners down.
Cons: Hard to think - maybe it's a bit pricey.
Location: If you don't know Cape Town and surrounds, Anthony will quickly sort out a programme for you.
This is an extraordinary place - B&B seems too prosaic to describe it. From the greeting on arrival, to final departure, the guys made you feel like you were the most important guest, and could not do enough to help with arrangements, bookings etc. I am not much given to superlatives, but this is a top place, one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Greet in every way.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location: The hotel is short cab ride or decent walk to the waterfront.
The hotel was even better than advertised. Great staff, room, service and facilities. We only stayed for a night but wished we had spent more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maisons Laffitte

Lodge très agréable, le personnel est au top !

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: La déco et la situation
Cons: Rien
Location: Tout est proche: plages, Table Mountain, le centre ville...
Idéalement situé, proche de tout mais au calme. Les places de parking sont un vrai plus ! La piscine et les transats sont également très agréable. Et le lodge est décoré avec beaucoup de goût !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Blackheath Lodge and would highly recommend it to others. The staff is outstanding! We can't say enough good things - one of our favorite places we've stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK.

What a find!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Found the hotel on Trip Advisor. We normally stay at full service (soul less) chain hotels but Blackheath Lodge sounded so good we decided to risk B&B. Glad we did. And thought it was B&B one night they did serve a local speciality dinner that was excellent. On the other nights the lodge advised about decent local restaurants and made bookings for us. The staff made you feel like family. Charle was particularly helpful. Only mistake we made was to simply book a room. And the standard ground floor room we got was OK (it didn't have an alarm clock but the dog next door made a good job of that around 7.30am every morning). We discovered later there are three grades of rooms and at least one of the others we were shown by guests we knew was "wow". We even hired the lodge's almost new VW convertible. Lovely car. Visiting the Cape was terrific. And so was Blackheath Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmantes kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit exzellentem Service. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und freuen uns schon auf unseren nächsten Besuch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Dofort wieder

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Das Team ist durch und durch sympathisch, freundlich und super hilfsbereit. Das Haus ist sehr liebevoll gestaltet, mit Sinn zum Detail. Komme bestimmt wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Ellesmere Port

Simply wonderful........

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay, takes about 40 minutes to walk to the V&A Waterfront or around £3 in a taxi.(60 rand). Lovely area to stay in and all the staff are wonderful,they will organise tours, tickets for attractions, eg. Table mountain, Robben Island. The breakfast are lovely and I will fully recommend to anyone going to Cape Town to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Minneapolis

Wonderful

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Greeted us and told us about the neighborhood. Suggested restaurants and arranged cabs. Service was wonderful. Breakfast included more things than I could eat. Will stay again