Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best staff in South Africa.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Short walk to a great restraunt the Duchess
The staff cannot do enough to help you. The rooms a comfortable and the complex is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Geweldig hotel om Kaapstad te verkennen.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Blackheath Lodge ligt op enkele minuten wandelen van de Sea point promenade. Waterfront ligt op slecht 5 minuten met de taxi, al kan wandelen kan ook.
Blackheath Lodge is een super gezellig hotel in een rustige stadsbuurt maar toch dicht bij het strand. Het team is zeer attent en behulpzaam en staat altijd klaar om je met raad en daad bij te staan. 's ochtends is er een uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet met o.a. vers fruit, croissantjes, ontbijtgranen,.. en kan je ook eieren of pannenkoeken bestellen. Als je moe maar voldaan terugkeert kan je genieten van een lekker kopje koffie of thee met een koekje of een stukje cake. Op aanvraag wordt zelfs een diner geserveerd, een 3 gangen menu met lokale gerechten voor een heel redelijke prijs. Heerlijk. Maar ook als je buitenshuis wil eten geven ze goed advies. Een aanrader in de buurt is Duchess of Wisbeach. Er is ook een klein zwembad in binnentuin met zonnestoelen; leuk om even na te praten na een drukke dag, het water hebben we niet uitgetest omdat het nog te koel was in oktober. Er is parking voor de deur en een bewaker die een oogje in het zeil houdt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nearly Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We visited Table Rock and took a tour to Cape Good Hope. The RED BUS system is excellent and goes to the most visited areas.
The first impression was the staff. they were very helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable of the area and the things to do.The breakfast was delicious with many choices. The staff cooked a hot breakfast to order for each client. They arranged many of our tourist things according to our wishes. the room was very nice, well kept, and quiet. We could have stayed much longer for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, never made you feel out of place and very homely especially coco.
Location: Great walk into the main town, along the coast. Drive up signal hill for the sunset but miss traffic, park further down and walk the rest.
The staff really made our stay, couldn't do enough for us. Guest house was pristine and gorgeous! Great location and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Eclectic hotel close to city and foreshore

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Fabulous staff and excellent attention to detail. Amazing food cooked daily. Favourite hotel I've ever stayed in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed!
Location: Set in a quiet backstreet about a 45 minute brisk walk from the V&A Watefront.
I must admit I hadn't realised the Blackheath is more of a guesthouse or B&B establishment than a hotel. In my view a hotel offers dinning facilities rather than just a place to sleep. The Blackheath is in a quiet backstreet (up a fairly challenging hill for those who enjoy walking). Not much to look at from the street but lovely inside. All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. Loved the quirky decor and pleasant, unexpected extras like baskets of beach towels. Highlight was the huge, comfortable bed with luxurious bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The little touches matter

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the layout
Location: Walk to the beach, walk to the Waterfront, Main Street nearby
Blackheath was a memorable experience. From the made - to - order breakfast to the tour leader on staff to the dining recommendations to the towel warmer in the bathroom, all our needs were anticipated and addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good highly recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay at Black Heath Lodge. Very calm, serene, clean and homely. Very friendly staff..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

Great place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place rises I had more time toenjoys the calm relaxed feel of the place
5 out of 5
by David Dylan from Mumbai

Wonderful place with lovely owners and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place with really lovely owners and staff, very much like a home environment, but with as much privacy as one might wish