Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Eclectic hotel close to city and foreshore

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Fabulous staff and excellent attention to detail. Amazing food cooked daily. Favourite hotel I've ever stayed in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed!
Location: Set in a quiet backstreet about a 45 minute brisk walk from the V&A Watefront.
I must admit I hadn't realised the Blackheath is more of a guesthouse or B&B establishment than a hotel. In my view a hotel offers dinning facilities rather than just a place to sleep. The Blackheath is in a quiet backstreet (up a fairly challenging hill for those who enjoy walking). Not much to look at from the street but lovely inside. All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. Loved the quirky decor and pleasant, unexpected extras like baskets of beach towels. Highlight was the huge, comfortable bed with luxurious bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The little touches matter

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the layout
Location: Walk to the beach, walk to the Waterfront, Main Street nearby
Blackheath was a memorable experience. From the made - to - order breakfast to the tour leader on staff to the dining recommendations to the towel warmer in the bathroom, all our needs were anticipated and addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good highly recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay at Black Heath Lodge. Very calm, serene, clean and homely. Very friendly staff..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

Great place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place rises I had more time toenjoys the calm relaxed feel of the place
5 out of 5
by David Dylan from Mumbai

Wonderful place with lovely owners and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place with really lovely owners and staff, very much like a home environment, but with as much privacy as one might wish
5 out of 5
by Rosalind from Leeds

Amazing guest house stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I can only echo previous reviews by saying what an amazing guest house this is! The hosts and staff could not have done more and nothing was too much trouble! Beds were extremely comfy and breakfast was delicious! We saw some amazing sunsets from our room. The trips we organised were perfect and Percy was very knowledgable. We did the wine lands tour which was a great day and the Cape, We were very lucky with the weather and views from table mountain were breath taking! Aquila reserve also brilliant seeing the wild animals so close up. What more can I say other than when I return to Sourh Aftica I will stay here again,
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from San Rafael, CA

First Time Cape Town Visitors

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed six nights. We rented a car and free parking is provided. There is a nice sitting room with plenty of seating and a full bar with reasonable prices for drinks. Cookies, candy, tea and coffee available all day. Tasty breakfast served in very nice kitchen area. Lodge is central to all CapeTown tourist attractions. Antony, Joshua, Galvin and all the staff were great. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by susan from nj

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Blackheath Lodge lived up to all the hype. It is truly a 5 star bed and breakfast and delivers on service, accommodation, ambiance, decor, breakfast, indulgence at a level that other top tier bed and breakfasts try to deliver on but rarely do. Absolutely gorgeous. Probably the best bed and breakfast experience ever had. It was perfection.
5 out of 5
by Richard L from Carmel, IN, USA

Great Cape Town option

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three delightful nights at Blackheath. Breakfast was varied and delicious, and the staff and service were first-rate.