Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miranda from Bern

Freundliches Gasthaus

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren in Blouberg um den Sonnenuntergang im Meer zu bestaunen. Das Personal (Besitzer und deren Tochter) war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war lecker, jedoch nicht ein grosses Buffet (reichte für uns aber völlig). Das Zimmer ist sauber und gemütlich. Leider waren wir nur 1 Nacht dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from orlando

Relaxing nice place for a get away

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice people in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gugulethu from East London

Good Good Good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at this establishment. The wifi connection was poor though in the room. I'd go back there. Love the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Go back to Blouberg Dolphin Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
I'm going back. Very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lieve from The Netherlands

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse, lovely owner. Very welcomming. Clean room, good neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Much appreciated and we will make it our priority to maintain our standards. Until we meet again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Avis de Kiteur...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Bien tenu.
Cons: Bruit le matin dès 7h, pas une cata car on cherche à se lever pour profiter de sa journée mais pour la grasse matinée jusque 9h, il faudra repasser...
Location: Cf plus haut
Propre, personnel sympa, bien situé pour les Kiteurs car à 2 mins de la plage et du parking ou tous les kiteurs se retrouvent, la circulation en moins, idem tout près des clubs Rrd et Best qui organisent des downwinds de Sunset Beach jusque Big Bay. Mais un peu bruyant, les chambres donnent sur la salle de petit déjeuner qui ouvre à 7h et la télé reste allumée non stop sur les programmes de sport. Or, les murs ne sont pas épais... A savoir, les w ends, à 3 minutes des bars et pubs ou cela fait la ( grosse ) fête ( enfin, si on peut appeler ça la fête), ambiance de type "arrosée", pneus qui crissent et gros bras...avis aux amateurs... Mieux vaut tirer 2 kms plus au nord et louer chez l habitant des chambres avec les mêmes avantages mais une vue à tomber : Blouberg Heights par exemple ( unique immeuble de plusieurs étages type barre mais avec un panorama de folie ) qu on ne peut pas louper ou encore les pensions au pied dans l eau dans l entrée de ce village - résidence aux maisons blanches et baies vitrées, bcp plus de charme et de cachet que Dolphin Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bev from Johannesburg

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was very comfortable but I felt the room was "cold". A coat of paint in a warm color would make it much more inviting. But the service is good, the bed was comfortable, a heater provided, it was clean. Madeleine, the owner, is at your beck and call with a smile. Very helpful, friendly staff and Madeleine made me feel like I was at family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from Oudtshoorn

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fast-Laney from Surrey, U.K

Hospitality

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It's location and the friendly social atmosphere created by the open bar and communal area.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Close to a beach alive with kite-surfers and with a most iconic view. Easy access to Cape Town.
The owners could not have been more welcoming, helpful or accommodating.