Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kym from johannesburg

Dolphin Inn- Blouberg

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a few guests above us that were very load when leaving early in the morning stomping on the stairs. this is not the fault of the dolphin inn but did influence our stay negatively.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Canada

Outstanding

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay here. The guesthouse is extremely clean, comfortable and in a fantastic location one block from the beach. Madeleine and Bokkie were exceptional hosts - helpful, warm, gracious and simply a pleasure to stay at their guesthouse. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Brian from New York

Decent mid-range accoms in PE!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay at Town Lodge. The room was decent, pool nice, and a gym facility provided next door at the City Lodge. There is free parking and great beaches across the street. Plenty of great food also in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Caramazana from Réunion Island

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Madelein and father are so sweet!
5 out of 5
by Mark from orlando

Relaxing nice place for a get away

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice people in a nice location.
4 out of 5
by Gugulethu from East London

Good Good Good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at this establishment. The wifi connection was poor though in the room. I'd go back there. Love the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go back to Blouberg Dolphin Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
I'm going back. Very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Bev from Johannesburg

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was very comfortable but I felt the room was "cold". A coat of paint in a warm color would make it much more inviting. But the service is good, the bed was comfortable, a heater provided, it was clean. Madeleine, the owner, is at your beck and call with a smile. Very helpful, friendly staff and Madeleine made me feel like I was at family.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Oudtshoorn

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fast-Laney from Surrey, U.K

Hospitality

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It's location and the friendly social atmosphere created by the open bar and communal area.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Close to a beach alive with kite-surfers and with a most iconic view. Easy access to Cape Town.
The owners could not have been more welcoming, helpful or accommodating.