Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht ist hervorragend, der Service sehr gut und kinderfreundlich..
Location: Sichere Lage etwas oberhalb der Ortschaft, Strand nicht in geh-Entfernung, Supermärkte in Carl 5 Minuten Entfernung (mit dem Auto)
Familie mit zwei Kleinkinder zu Besuch in Kapstadt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but so far

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: manager
Cons: nothing
Location: it is far ferom cape town almost 50 km
very good manager and good staf but far from cape town and if you havenot a car you had to pay mony alot for tranporte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Vacations in gordon Bay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Location: Good restaurants a few minutes driving from the hotel
Very nice hotel and well located with an excellent view to the Indian Ocean. The staff very friendly and always ready to help with advise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Superior staff and owner.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Good, safe location away from city center. Karen was outstanding and very helpful to make sure our family with 3 children were comfortable and well taken care of on our short trip from the US. She's very helpful, organized, and caring! Highly recommend if looking to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sarasota

Wonderful stay at Blue Horizon guest house!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We highly recommend this guest house. The owner (Karen) went out of her way to be accommodating, nothing was too much bother, we stayed there for 11 nights. The breakfast was great and set you up for the day, Karen was there to greet you every morning for breakfast, she was always smiling and happy and eager to ensure you were happy with your stay! Thoroughly recommend this place :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute guest house above Gordon's Bay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: clean, neat, nice breakfast
Fantastic location, superb view over Gordon's Bay area, extremely friendly and helpful staff. This guest house is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Guesthouse mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Service Ausstattung Sauberkeit Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer schönen Neubausiedlung in Hanglage etwa 2 km außerhalb von Gordons Bay
Wir verbrachten über den Jahreswechsel 2015/2016 10 Tage in diesem wunderschönen Guesthouse. Das Guesthouse ist sehr gut ausgestattet mit eigenem kleinen Pool und komfortablen, sehr geschmackvoll ausgestatteten Zimmern. Der Service war großartig- die Eigentümerin hat uns immer mit tollen Tipps unterstützt und versucht uns jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Auch die Bediensteten waren alle sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und hatte eine Terrasse mit Blick über False Bay bis zum Tafelberg. Wir können das Guesthouse uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Karen, the hostess, was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Tracee from Walla Walla

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Blue Horizon Guest House was outstanding. The proprietor was so helpful and kind. We had to leave early on an excursion one morning and she packed us a great 'take away' breakfast since we left to early to get our sit down breakfast. The rooms were positively lovely with fabulous bathrooms and a supremely comfortable bed. The complex was very quiet and had a wonderful 'ambiance'. It is about a 30-40 minute drive outside of Capetown proper called Gordon's Bay, so you will need a car to stay there. The coast line from Capetown towards the East is really beautiful as is the countryside inland. I would stay there again if I'm ever in Capetown. Loved it!