Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally situated for Table Mountain

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Luxurious suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located near to table mountain, camps bay, Kalk Bay and Boulder beach-Penguins. Suprmarkets nearby. top of very steep hill, no problem if driving.
Superb accommodation. Clean and so comfortable, especially the bed. Excellent breakfast. Manager Karen, helpful,friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again, first class!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but so far

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: manager
Cons: nothing
Location: it is far ferom cape town almost 50 km
very good manager and good staf but far from cape town and if you havenot a car you had to pay mony alot for tranporte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Vacations in gordon Bay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Location: Good restaurants a few minutes driving from the hotel
Very nice hotel and well located with an excellent view to the Indian Ocean. The staff very friendly and always ready to help with advise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Superior staff and owner.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Good, safe location away from city center. Karen was outstanding and very helpful to make sure our family with 3 children were comfortable and well taken care of on our short trip from the US. She's very helpful, organized, and caring! Highly recommend if looking to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sarasota

Wonderful stay at Blue Horizon guest house!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We highly recommend this guest house. The owner (Karen) went out of her way to be accommodating, nothing was too much bother, we stayed there for 11 nights. The breakfast was great and set you up for the day, Karen was there to greet you every morning for breakfast, she was always smiling and happy and eager to ensure you were happy with your stay! Thoroughly recommend this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute guest house above Gordon's Bay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: clean, neat, nice breakfast
Fantastic location, superb view over Gordon's Bay area, extremely friendly and helpful staff. This guest house is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Karen, the hostess, was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Tracee from Walla Walla

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Blue Horizon Guest House was outstanding. The proprietor was so helpful and kind. We had to leave early on an excursion one morning and she packed us a great 'take away' breakfast since we left to early to get our sit down breakfast. The rooms were positively lovely with fabulous bathrooms and a supremely comfortable bed. The complex was very quiet and had a wonderful 'ambiance'. It is about a 30-40 minute drive outside of Capetown proper called Gordon's Bay, so you will need a car to stay there. The coast line from Capetown towards the East is really beautiful as is the countryside inland. I would stay there again if I'm ever in Capetown. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by mehmood from newcastle kzn

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hi it was a great stay