Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MARGOT

you MUST stay here!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
do not hesitate ... Room #7 ... king bed, partial kitchen and panoramic view of the city/water .. absolutely beautiful. Own sitting area which we much appreciated and away from noise from the pool. Karen was the ultimate host .. we absolutely loved her and would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally situated for Table Mountain

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Luxurious suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located near to table mountain, camps bay, Kalk Bay and Boulder beach-Penguins. Suprmarkets nearby. top of very steep hill, no problem if driving.
Superb accommodation. Clean and so comfortable, especially the bed. Excellent breakfast. Manager Karen, helpful,friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again, first class!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but so far

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: manager
Cons: nothing
Location: it is far ferom cape town almost 50 km
very good manager and good staf but far from cape town and if you havenot a car you had to pay mony alot for tranporte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Vacations in gordon Bay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Location: Good restaurants a few minutes driving from the hotel
Very nice hotel and well located with an excellent view to the Indian Ocean. The staff very friendly and always ready to help with advise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Superior staff and owner.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Good, safe location away from city center. Karen was outstanding and very helpful to make sure our family with 3 children were comfortable and well taken care of on our short trip from the US. She's very helpful, organized, and caring! Highly recommend if looking to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sarasota

Wonderful stay at Blue Horizon guest house!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We highly recommend this guest house. The owner (Karen) went out of her way to be accommodating, nothing was too much bother, we stayed there for 11 nights. The breakfast was great and set you up for the day, Karen was there to greet you every morning for breakfast, she was always smiling and happy and eager to ensure you were happy with your stay! Thoroughly recommend this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute guest house above Gordon's Bay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: clean, neat, nice breakfast
Fantastic location, superb view over Gordon's Bay area, extremely friendly and helpful staff. This guest house is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Karen, the hostess, was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again!