Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel, close to town 'thing to do'!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel, walkable from Main Street restaurants/ bar/ shops. Decent size room/bath with comfortable linen and amenities. Only downside, unfortunately a significant one, checkout at 10am, way too early. Otherwise great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere
Location: Local restaurants, local points of interest, vineyards short drive away.
Lovely hotel very central location. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an interesting and pleasant stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of character

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Charming property with friendly staff. Room are clean and individually decorated, adding lots of character to the house. The beds are a bit stiff, with cozy pillows and warm linens. Overall great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stellenbosch

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 2, which is right next to the reception. Small double room with very high ceiling, so it feels more spacious than it is. The entire guesthouse is being repainted outside, hence the pool area is not really relaxing and clean with all the renovations going on. I just wanted to relax, so it was a bit disappointing. All the paint was also stored directly outside my room, so I could smell it, so had to close the window. Outside on the veranda can be a bit noisy with all the traffic. People staying in the room upstairs from mine came back late and was probably packing their suit cases and made a lot of noise due to the thin ceiling, perhaps inform guests to be considerate. Otherwise the guesthouse is cosy with a lounge and free port. Someone played nice piano music. Breakfast also very satisfying.
4 out of 5
by Callie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charl from Johannesburg

Very average at high price

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room 2 and bathroom very small and corridor noisy, nothing exceptional in this room, but some of the other rooms appear to be much nicer. Used free reward night, but regular rates expensive for the provided facilities.
5 out of 5
by james from dunfermline

Bonne -Excellance

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
First class , great location and very helpful/friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Alan from kelowna

Nice comfortable overnight accomodation

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the classic room which is much nicer and larger than the "petite room" (which comes as advertised) which we stayed in later in our trip.