Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Idealmente situado a unos metros de la mejor playa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Su situación perfecta y la amabilidad y disponibilidad del personal
Cons: La calefacción de las habitaciones en invierno y la disponibilidad de Wifi en las habitaciones
Location: Ubicación perfecta a unos metros de la mejor playa de la zona y actividades innumerables de las que disfrutar
Idealmente situado a unos metros de la playa, el hotel es muy agradable, con una piscinita acogedora y posibilidad de disfrutar de los servicios del hotel del resort. Personal muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar y hacer la estancia más cómoda y agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a family apartment (#15). Very nice. Secure location and close to the beach. wifi is a rip off and would be a deal breaker if i'd needed it. Parking is secure and worth the 90 rand fee.
3 out of 5
by Joce

One night stay only!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
I was flying in from George and my flight back to the UK was only the next day so I was only needing a room for one night. This resort was advertised and as it was in Camps Bay, one of my favourtie places, I booked here. If I'd known how far the room was from the reception and how difficult it would be to carry my 29 kg suitcase up 3vflights of very narrow stairs, I would not have booked here! I am a single, mature woman and although very fit, it was almost impossible to climb the stairs with the case next to me due to the narrowness of the design of this old building. The flat was very comfortable with great views but the very thought of having to struggle down the next morning with my case wasn't condusive to relaxing as I had hoped to do! It was irritating not to be able to find the internet password in the guest info book as the reception was a long way to find this out! The reception staff should have provided this when I checked in. The TV was left on (perhaps to make it easier for new guests arriving)) so I tried to change channels (with the TV remote) and the screen changed to snow (perhaps the DSTV remote was the only one that changes channels) and after consulting the TV instruction page in the folder, I was still unable to get it back to a channel I could view. Most irritating as as there are no staff on duty after 21.00 I couldn't watch TV! If I was staying here for a longer time and was shown how to work the TV when shown my room and there was a concierge to carry my case up all these stairs I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome location, pretty basic.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More rooms with views of beach.
Location: A few minutes walk from Camps bay dining, shopping and beach. Short 2 min walk to the hop on hop off bus also, which takes you straight to the city.
Location is fantastic and very close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. The rooms and hotel was pretty basic, more of a motel than a hotel, with cooking facilities in the room and no restaurant for food/drinks. Clean and staff were nice. As a couple traveling together, I would say this is a good family place rather than for a couple. Overall average, definitely paying for location.
2 out of 5
by Graeme from Douglasdsle Sandton

Disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was extremely poor. No water pressure and very outdated.
3 out of 5
by Rune from Oslo

It was ok

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place and a good appartment, but we stayed close to the road so it was a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

camps vay resort är fantastiskt!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
har tidigare bokat hotell hos hotels.com, i new delhi, tokyo and nu i cape town. litar på hotels.com's "antal tjärnor" (reser en hel del varje år)... camps bay resort rekommenderar jag till alla, i synnerhet barnfamiljer. området är exklusivt och säkert. fantastisk strand! personalen på camps bay resort är mycket trevliga och hjälpsama... bara 15 min till cape town och ca 30 min till flygplatsen. reser du till cape town bör du boka rum på camps bay resort! mycket prisvärt! åker gärna igen till camps bay nästa år! bon voyage! hälsningar från vahid 6 sons i stockholm...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

stunning view

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
resort like with busy pool, accommodation modern and compact, no aircon so it can get quite hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Tolle Lage, alles gut. Strand, Restaurants, Café s, Supermarkt, ATM alles fusslaeufig erreichbar. Kein freies Parken, es sind aber im Umfeld zahlreiche Parkmoeglichkeiten vorhanden.