Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Kolonial stil, individuella rum, havsutsikt från restaurangerna. fint spa
Cons: En del av receptionspersonalen kunde vara mer tillmötesgående.
Location: Fantastiskt läge.
Underbart ställe. Lugnt, vackert, god mat, fin utsikt.
5 out of 5
by Patricia Davila

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was beyond all of my expectations & was GORGEOUS! The staff was amazing from the minute I arrived, but they should offer 2 keys to those stating in the rooms because it can be a source of contention. The doggie is lovely, as is the owner of this luxurious property which was the perfect winter setting to get away from it all & indulge in yourself! The spa services I cannot recommend highly enough! Three hours & you're in heaven:) The food in their dining room was exquisite & their singing chef - lovely! At Camps Bay Retreat, I felt like family, not a hassle and I left in love with the place & everyone that worked there! I mean EVERYONE! I'll be going back for their next winter (June 2016) for a month next time because it was incredible! Heads up tho. Winter weather can get extreme, it's cold & the pools are closed, but THAT'S the ambiance for those like me, who love that stuff! And their Internet service are limited. High speed in Camps Bay is NOT high speed in the states! But the charm of the property, the staff, the food, the room and the great atmosphere was worth every penny! Loved it! #swat4hire
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Belo Horizonte, Brazil


Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a extraordinary hotel! Beautiful property, with views to the mountain and to the beach. The room is very confortable. Nice location for Camps Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Beatiful and Quite

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: You can take the jump on and off buss from the stop in front of Camps Bay hotel, 5-10 min walk away. Recommended.
It is a very nice and quite Place, with a beatiful garden. To my suprise, the Place is also Associated with Camps Bay hotel, so I was able to use the gym and the facilities and that hotell too (800m away). I will chose the Place when I am back in Cape Town again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. Service was great except on Monday morning when everyone appeared uninterested when we arrived for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Cape, ZA

Best hotel experience in Cape Town.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If anything, service in the dining rooms and the bar was slow. We missed a sundowner experience because of that.
Location: Just Google Camps Bay...need I say more?
Absolute fabulous from start to finish. A huge thanks for the reception staff that had the savvy to figure out that we were a family booking into 2 rooms and although Expedia does not afford the luxury to book a minor separate in a room, the hotel staff had put my wife and I in the suite and my daughter in the adjacent room. Great ambiance, great food, great grounds, great walks, great fire places, great staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Nel B.

Fantastisch, schoon, mooi, geweldig

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Ebookers
In een woord geweldig!! Dat zegt genoeg.mooi hotel, geweldig personeel. Zeer behulpzaam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I appreciated everyone on the staff. The place is so peaceful. Even with the load shedding, everyone was acommodating. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
by Max from Logan, UT USA

Wonderful Cape Town experience

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. The staff was so friendly, the food was amazing, and the place was very beautiful. We even made use of the excellent Spa onsite. It is close to the beach and shops, and the grounds were fun to explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels