Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia Davila

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was beyond all of my expectations & was GORGEOUS! The staff was amazing from the minute I arrived, but they should offer 2 keys to those stating in the rooms because it can be a source of contention. The doggie is lovely, as is the owner of this luxurious property which was the perfect winter setting to get away from it all & indulge in yourself! The spa services I cannot recommend highly enough! Three hours & you're in heaven:) The food in their dining room was exquisite & their singing chef - lovely! At Camps Bay Retreat, I felt like family, not a hassle and I left in love with the place & everyone that worked there! I mean EVERYONE! I'll be going back for their next winter (June 2016) for a month next time because it was incredible! Heads up tho. Winter weather can get extreme, it's cold & the pools are closed, but THAT'S the ambiance for those like me, who love that stuff! And their Internet service are limited. High speed in Camps Bay is NOT high speed in the states! But the charm of the property, the staff, the food, the room and the great atmosphere was worth every penny! Loved it! #swat4hire
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Extraordinary!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a extraordinary hotel! Beautiful property, with views to the mountain and to the beach. The room is very confortable. Nice location for Camps Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. Service was great except on Monday morning when everyone appeared uninterested when we arrived for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Cape, ZA

Best hotel experience in Cape Town.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If anything, service in the dining rooms and the bar was slow. We missed a sundowner experience because of that.
Location: Just Google Camps Bay...need I say more?
Absolute fabulous from start to finish. A huge thanks for the reception staff that had the savvy to figure out that we were a family booking into 2 rooms and although Expedia does not afford the luxury to book a minor separate in a room, the hotel staff had put my wife and I in the suite and my daughter in the adjacent room. Great ambiance, great food, great grounds, great walks, great fire places, great staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I appreciated everyone on the staff. The place is so peaceful. Even with the load shedding, everyone was acommodating. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
by Max from Logan, UT USA

Wonderful Cape Town experience

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. The staff was so friendly, the food was amazing, and the place was very beautiful. We even made use of the excellent Spa onsite. It is close to the beach and shops, and the grounds were fun to explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Traditional yet modern with great service

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, service, location, facilities...
Cons: When we stayed there was a crane building something in front of the hotel but that wasnt their fault...other than that not a lot really...
Location: Camps Bay beach, bars, restaurants, Robben Island, Table Top mountain; Stellenbosch vineyards; Nordhoeck beach....Cape Town city centre...
Stayed 4 nights with my 19 year old son in a twin in one of the deck rooms so not main hotel - loads of room, modern facilities, large outdoor, private patio with chairs and sun loungers with spectacular views through the trees over the far right hand side of Camps Bay and the beach. Our room was accessed by a rope bridge over a canyon which was great fun. We ate twice in the evening at the hotel - both times excellent food, reasonable prices and great service and divine surroundings in a portico patio at the back of the hotel with views over the gardens and on over Camps Bay - great place to have a beer and watch the sun set...Breakfast was included and small buffet but beautifully done - choice of fresh fruits, yoghurt and cooked - but not your average cooked dishes - Benedict Blondie was a poached egg with bacon on a muffin and a divine sauce... Staff were great wherever encountered - at reception; in the bar for a beer or Jamiesons or in the morning for a legendary 'Lloyd-o-chino' - a cappucino made by Lloyd....always smiling always helpful I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this well kept secret Camps Bay Retreat (and nor would my son!)
5 out of 5
by Peter from Wokingham, UK

Enchanting boutique hotel minutes from Camps Bay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful and exceeded our expectations. The location is outstanding. You wouldn't know you were so close to Camps Bay being as you are in a huge garden. Can't wait until we return.