Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Canal Quays May 2016

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Large suites, lots of security. Enjoyed morning coffee on deck
Cons: No, just my poor math skills. Replenish the coffee and laundry soap. Ran out of coffee by day 2, soap used very sparingly. dishwasher was smelly.
Location: I liked the location. Tricky at night to return. Taxi required.
Close to V and A but a taxi is normally required. The walkway under the road closes at 7pm. Suite was very nice. Interesting ' 'view' of the harbor, actually a great view of the container yard. Staff was easy to deal with. Some taxi drivers didn't know of its location. I should've done my math better. Suite was more than expected. My fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. Just to clarify that we are a self-catering establishment and we only provide a starter-pack of consumables and amenities on the first night, thereafter guests have to provide their own. I do however apologise if this information was not clearly communicated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review and good rating. We hope to see you again in the future and be of service again. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart. Well appointed apartment in great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I have stayed here before with my husband, before kids. This time I stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The location is ideal for tourists, locals and business travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you staying with us at Canal Quays. We are grateful for the feedback and appreciate the recommendation. We hope to be of service again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We would not have a problem staying here again but it's a little bit out the way to get to it and views aren't the best. Staff were very helpful and accommodation was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you appreciated the staff and the accommodation. We hope you will consider coming to stay with us again despite you not very happy with the whereabouts of our apartments.
3 out of 5
by Charl

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Charl Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super aparte....Service alléatoire

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gros problème à l'arrivée....pas de chambre disponible !!! Problème informatique de réservation.....ensuite le parking octroyé n'était pas le bon et la sécurité a menacé de remorquer la voiture à 1h du matin !! Aparte est génial par contre....juste pas bcp de service....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review posted on our page. We are Home from Home but I see your review referring to BCP Services, I am not sure if you actually stayed under our company. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rummelig med central beliggenhed og dårlig wifi

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rummelig lejlighed men lidt kikset indretning af køkken og meget gang plads. Rengøring kunne være langt bedre, og poolen måtte vi bede om rengøring af efter 3 dage - den var ikke særlig lækker ved checkin. Generelt har hotel meget lille fælles pool som ikke er opvarmet. Kaffe og the blev der ikke fyldt op af, ej heller af toiletartikler, og WI-FI virkede stortset ikke alle de 9 dage vi var der, på trods af adskillige henvendelser til personale. Der kom nogen og kiggede, men de tog det alvorligt, men problem blev ikke løst under vores ophold. Placering var ideel i forhold til Waterfront, gå afstand på 7 min. Det var et kæmpe plus. Security var også meget høj på hotel og parkering i top, hvilket også var store plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I will be looking into the issues which didn't go well as mentioned in your review. We hope to be of service again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
2 out of 5
by Ndodi

Not so good.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Your WiFi was not working and the car parking space is just too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Ndodi Thank you for the review. My sincere apologies on the connectivity issues. We have since rectified the problem and our Wi-Fi is now working. We have parking outside of the basement if guests feel their car is a bit bigger for our bays. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsure Comfortable Experience!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Average at best in my opinion. Neat and uncluttered. However,you must be aware that you are near to everything ,but also far away from essential amenities. You must have a car to get around.......or use Uber which is the best option. No view to speak of but a very clean economical option. No reception, check in was an absolute disgrace although the gentleman at "reception " tried his best. 3 and a half star at best imo Would I stay again? Possibl!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the feedback. We are grateful for choosing to stay with us and appreciate every point and observation during your stay. At Canal Quays we have a office where all our check ins are done and guests can get assistance there. This facility is open 24hrs. We hope to be of service again in the future. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canal Quay in Cape Town, South Africa

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; parking included.
Cons: We found a large cockroach in the guest bath our first night. Took some effort to get rid of it. Can't be helped, but the view is not great.
Location: Great access to V&A Waterfront, as well as other sights. Noise & view are not the best.
A well appointed, full service apartment at a reasonable price. Close to many sights & locations of interest, however the view / neighbourhood is not the greatest. Still, we would stay here again, as security is solid, parking is included, the room amenities are good, and the location ecpxcellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Home from Home, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the feedback. We are grateful for choosing to stay with Home from Home at Canal Quays. We appreciate all the points raised and we will rectify were we perform badly. Our desire is to be you preferred choice of accommodation when you are in Cape Town. Kind regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager guestservices@homefromhome.co.za