Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, facilities, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, close to nearby restaurants and bars with everything else within a short taxi ride or leisurely walk.
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Cape Cadogan and we couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. The facilities, rooms, location and staff were all excellent and we couldn't have asked for better. The staff were really what made the holiday. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly, whether it be offering local advice, booking us restaurants or general enquiries about Cape Town. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough whether you are staying for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to table mountain and easy taxi ride to wate

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and elegant at the same time
Cons: Carpets cleaned in bedroom please
Excellent stay. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Quiet, stylish luxury in a superb location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Felt like staying in a stately home with a modern twist.
Cons: The pool could be a bit bigger and warmer but this seemed to be a common trait across S.A.
We stayed just for night but it was absolutely luxury. We had our own private suite with a pool. Room was immaculate and well appointed. Everything we needed was there and the staff were always on hand and willing to assist with everything. They even turned down the bed and left cookies whilst we were out for dinner. Hotel feels really safe and secure. Breakfast is brilliant with honey so fresh you need to scrape it off the honeycomb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Jewel in Cape Town

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Service, location, rooms and the breakfasts were all 5 star.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the sights in Cape Town are within walking distance or a 5-10 minute cab ride away. We felt safe walking to the nearby bars and cafes.
South Africa may be known for diamonds and gold, as well as an abundance of natural wonders, but Cape Cadogan is a jewel of a hotel in Cape Town. It is a small hotel that delivers personalised 5 star service. We were very pleased to have chosen Cape Cadogan rather than one of the big chain hotels near the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Denver, CO

We LOVED this hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right off Kloof Street, this was a great central location to the Gardens area, central to Table Mountain and fun nightlife.
The staff were incredibly helpful, place was gorgeous and clean, breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from England

Fantastic. We will happily stay there again.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Small size and location
Cons: A solar panel (or two) for pool heating would be good! It was quite cool but acceptable when we were there.
Location: Good restaurants nearby in Kloof St. Table Mtn cable car is a 5 min drive, the city centre a 20 min (safe) walk and downhill!
Staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful. The hotel allowed us to invite visitors to breakfast with us and allow them to sit with us around the pool afterwards. We did not take lunch or dinner in the hotel but the breakfasts were excellent, with a wide range of cereals, fresh juices, cold meats/cheeses/fruit to choose and the option of eggs/omelettes/smoked salmon/bacon etc. if you wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Long Island, NY

A Luxury Boutique Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Staying in the Cape Cadogan was like being a guest in a gracious home. The staff could not have been more helpful with making and confirming reservations, suggestions for excursions and tours and any other thing we needed. The location was great, right near Long Street's restaurants and nightlife. From the lavish breakfast to the complimentary port and canapes each evening, this hotel was a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mining Indaba 202

Posted Feb 9, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Limited room service
Location: Great for Table Mountain/Lions Head and Camps Bay
Great hotel, stylish, understated, brilliant staff, great location away from teh hustle and bustle and city centre / waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

False impression of luxury on web site and poor location

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Location: Waterfront for safety and convenience
This is a nice hotel but a little over rated on trip adviser We found it expensive but had a large luxury room and very good service. Nice selection for breakfast but a little far from waterfront area and more backpackers land. Cape Town is very expensive for accommodation but very reasonable for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

An absolutel gem in Cape Town

Posted Jun 3, 2010
The Cape Cadogan Hotel has all the charms of an intimate B&B and yet the quality of accommodation, the breakfast and, above all else, the personalised service are better than most 5-star hotels. Unlike many 'boutique hotels' which can be a bit rough around the edges, the Cape Cadogan is anythig but. The attention to detail is fantastic. Location - A lovely, quiet residential street a few minutes' walk away from dozens of cafes and restaurants (and some very nice shops) on Kloof Street and Long Street. The room - We were in Room 8; beautiful room with a terrace (looking out to Table Mountain) and a massive bathroom. Breakfast - Absolutely delicious! Service - Incredible service...very friendly, helpful and efficient. A special thanks to Dean and Kirsten for your help and hospitality. I can't wait to go back!