Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Old hotel in center of town. Beware breakfast expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for business travel. The room was clean and comfortable with nice white linen and lovely toiletries. The room had an empty fridge which I appreciate. It was quiet and peaceful. Try stay at the back of the hotel for quiet rooms. Mine was 307.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
the carpet needs replacing and the shower head, but other than that the bed was comfortable and the room was nice and cozy...it's close to everything in Cape Town and friendly staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gracia Lubombo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by b b

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the website are misleading. Tiny rooms television mounted on top of the wardrobe. Very noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

Mediocre at best

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel at top price...not worth the cost. Free WiFi is limited to 100mb per day. There were a few roaches in the room and the walls were paper thin so we could hear the couple next door arguing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I loved to be at the Cape Diamond Hotel and Cape Town City.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from abuja

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice.
5 out of 5
by lAletta from Rehoboth, Namibia

Cleanliness of cape diamond hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Its a great hotel in a great,clean,safe environment with the most friendliest staff and service. I had a blessed stay at Cape Diamond Hotel.