Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Edward

Good and Central

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was thrilled to find any availability in the city center of Cape Town on the weekend of the biggest bike ride in the world, over 40,000 people!!! It has an ideal location, just a few blocks from Green Market Square and all the craft booths, Long Street, my favorite book store, Book Lounge, the Pan African Market,and some excellent restaurants, Carne on Keroom Street Shortmarket Club at 88 Shortmarket, and Fork on Long Street. Also close to Parliament and the Company Gardens. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the drinks affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Gracia Lubombo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and we will pay attention on it. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Old hotel in center of town. Beware breakfast expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by f, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and we will pay attention on it. Breakfast is value for money and we have different variety of breakfast you can choose from. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Park

Great hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked for my conference, 6 days, 5 nights. Room was clean, staffs were helpful and friendly, services were really good. However, staffs should warn next foreigners about cheats in Square area. It was a really bad memory of mine. Anyway, I will book the Diamond hotel for next business trip in Cape Town for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Gracia Lubombo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and we will pay attention on it. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Lukhanyo

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was good in wish I can stay the whole weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in city center with easy to go around town

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Had great experience with staff, they are ready to help fix things with smiles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room and hotel reception area was clean and co

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay and found the staff to very helpful and informitive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and mostly comfortable.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's internet service is bad. The front desk offers slips of paper with access codes for service lasting only about 20 minutes at a time. I purchased a one-hour slip for $100 Rand in addition to the 20 minute blocks of service. The hotel is adequate but the lack of readily accessible internet prevents me from calling it good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for business travel. The room was clean and comfortable with nice white linen and lovely toiletries. The room had an empty fridge which I appreciate. It was quiet and peaceful. Try stay at the back of the hotel for quiet rooms. Mine was 307.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
the carpet needs replacing and the shower head, but other than that the bed was comfortable and the room was nice and cozy...it's close to everything in Cape Town and friendly staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gracia Lubombo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback