Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cant be faulted

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh and comfortable. Location great, approx 15 mins walk to main front. Staff excellent from the moment you arrive, friendly and attentive
The hotel cant be faulted. Clean, fresh and comfortable. Location great, approx 15 mins walk to main front. Staff excellent from the moment you arrive, friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cintsa South Africa

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff.location.clean.quiet
Location: Waterfront Camps bay
Very pleased..this place was super clean and cozy. Very quiet Bianca and Daniel were extremely welcoming and met all our needs..Super polite staff as well. Breakfast was super yummy.. Rooms were big and cozy.. everything that we expected.. We will be returning.. Thanks for 2 great nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, modern furnishings, clean throughout, good position with 5 to 10 minute walk to waterfront area.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Minneapolis

Perfect central location in quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Cape Diem Lodge. Perfect location in Green Point area. Short walk to Waterfront and many great restaurants. Staff was attentive and welcoming, and site is very secure. We were there during winter so unfortunately were not able to take advantage of the lovely pool area. Breakfast was great. Internet worked well and was fast. Our room was fine, though bed was in loft and overall a bit cramped compared to other rooms and it was a little loud when others came in the front door but not a big deal. Another in our party had the front suite and it was large and very nice. The rooms outside of the main house looked great as well. Nice common areas both inside and out. We had a car, and although all the garage parking spaces were being used on our visit, we parked right outside on the street without problems. Poor selection of TV channels if that is important to you. But for the most part an amazing value for money and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by David from Lurgan

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel with great service. Tastefully decorated and well maintained. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah from Vernon, BC, Canada

Lovely stay in a great location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owner and staff. We were given a warm welcome with our choice of complimentary drinks. Delicious breakfast with many options. Safe parking available in garage. Very nice, clean room and good location to restaurants and the V&A Waterfront. Just a couple things that could be improved upon: our room was extremely humid - ventilation could be improved. Also, there is very minimal sound insulation - you could hear any and all noises from people talking in the lobby and the staff working in the kitchen. If you're a sensitive sleeper, this could pose a problem if your room is near the lobby. Also, it's great that there is free wifi but it was only available in the lobby, which is a bit inconvenient. Overall, a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Its location, the friendliness and welcoming atmosphere and the facilities.
Location: A 10 minute walk from the V&A, there are also a number of bars, restaurants and a Woolworths just at the end of the road.
We had a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is a great place to stay within an easy walk of the V&A Waterfront and all it has to offer. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. The Owner (Daniel) and all the staff are really helpful and friendly. Daniel organised a number of trips and taxis for us, all with a really professional company, which were all really good. The Hotel's facilities were great and the pool area was modern and a really relaxing area for chilling out after a day out sight-seeing. We will be using Cape Diem again when we come back to Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington

Quiet location but short walk to waterfront

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Daniel and his staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we are in Cape Town
4 out of 5
by Madelin from Sydney

home away from home

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cape Diem was our "home" for 8 nights. The staff helped us with bookings, taxis, tours, restaurant suggestions etc. When we had some special requirements in room amenities they were quick to offer help and solutions. Wifi had some issues which were being addressed. Breakfast was abundant and delicious.
4 out of 5
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels