Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

What a wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located adjacent to the V&A waterfront, so there is everything to do nearby. The city center is walkable.
The Cape Grace should be called the Cape Gracious. Well located, clean, well designed and furnished. Wonderful antiques all over. Good restaurant and bar. The bar, presided over by the irrepressible Happy should be called "The Happy Zone." The most engaging, most competent, friendliest staff imaginable. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 1, 2015
What can I say....book this hotel!! From the beautiful and tasteful interior design to the friendly, and ever attentive staff, I cannot fault the Cape Grace. This hotel really has thought of everything! I would book to go back again tomorrow!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cape Grace Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's location right next to the Waterfront is superb.
Cons: The swimming pool area is terrible; it should be relocated elswhere.
This hotel is very comfortable & sophisticated. The staff are excellent & we had a very nice room overlooking Cape Town Waterfront. My only complaint is that the pool area is very small & claustrophobic & the swimming pool itself is tiny for a hotel of this calibre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola

Nice Hotel, pool under construction but very comfo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We spent only one night but was a very good experience. We tried the whiskey bar Bastule for lunch and were impressed with the tapas. Highly recommend the top floor room with a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic amenities, delightful location, and hands down the best staff I have seen at any hotel in all my world travels. Professional but with a personal touch you don't see everywhere. Spa is fabulous. Restaurant is fabulous, with an excellent sommelier to guide you through South African wines. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mountains

Lovely serene hotel nestled in the lively V&A area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
From gracious discreet staff, redolent of white-gloved service (a la Downton Abbey) a scrumptious breakfast with delicacies for every palette, dreamy thread count on duvets, to covetable bath products lined up near the heated towels, it was a sanctuary during inclement weather and a great base to launch each day's adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from New Orleans, Louisiana

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great experience, it was our second visit to Cape Town . We were disappointed initially that the hotel we wanted was unavailable .But what a treat we had we were so happy that our first choice didn't work out. The accomdations, the staff and services oh my, we'll never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. We visit every 5 years, we'll definitely staying at the Cape Grace during our next visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from London

Truly one of the best hotels in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Being able to stay there longer!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful - it is a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gutty from Melbourne

A great Cape Town experience

Posted Apr 20, 2013
This was a great experience, complemented by very attentive staff, great location and very comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! Nothing to complain about this hotel...

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The staff is very personable to the guests & that makes you feel like you are not away from home.
Location: Cape Grace is close to waterfront but away from the noise. It's nice to take an easy stroll back to the hotel after a hearty meal at the waterfront.
My stay at Cape Grace was exceptionally wonderful, particularly for my first visit to Cape Town. I had a very comfortable and quiet room facing the marina and Table Mountain. Overall, the staff are welcoming, personable and very helpful. On day 2, they were already greeting us by our name, from the doorman to the restaurant staff. The breakfast is fantastic, and I look forward to it everyday while I was there. I've stayed at some of the best hotels all over the world (big-chained & boutique), but my 6 days at Cape Grace makes me want to come back again soon.