Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service, great comfort...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: comfort and class
Cons: the spa; the facial was more of a demo and sales pitch, than a proper facial... i found it quite frustrating...
Location: waterfront shopping and restaurant
I had a great stay, although I didn't use any facilities except the spa...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

In the perfect place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, friendliness ,breakfasts, ambiance, room
Cons: Pool too small
Location: Right in centre of V & A Waterfront. Plenty of restaurants and bars and many other things. Next to harbour. Easy to travel all over Cape from there
Beautiful hotel in every way. The staff are the best I've ever known. Nothing is too much trouble and they all have a very friendly manner. The Concierge staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. The Hotel is perfect for ease of trips around the Cape and is only 5 mins walk from the V & A Waterfront. If I had to think of one thing that I was disappointed in, it was that the pool was very small. No good for swimming, more of a plunge pool but still very relaxing. Food was wonderful. Our room was fantastic, very good size, lovely marble bathroom with separate shower, dressing room and Juliet balcony with fantastic views. Their is everything available to you that you would ever need - umbrellas ( not that it rained ! ) books, magazines,toiletries, hair dryer,robes and so much more. The doormen were lovely and always said "Welcome Home " The whole place had a wonderful ambiance. Oh and the breakfasts were to die for! I can definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on V & A Waterfront

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms and complimentary transport into the city.
Location: Situated on the V & A Waterfront there are plenty of eating places, bars and markets all within a casual 5 minute stroll from the hotel.
A fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. Situated right on the V & A Waterfront everything is right on the doorstep. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's definitely 5 star luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Beautiful Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great buffet breakfast, concierge service was outstanding providing us with great suggestions.
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Right on the waterfront with plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short walk.
Nice quiet hotel with a view of Table Mountain. The hotel is on it's own pier, so it s close to the action of the waterfront, but is nice and quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia. Canada

Beautiful hotel, service was first class.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Five star hotel at its finest There is nothing to fault it All staff far exceeds expectations The Pool area is exceptional I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gunther from doha

Couldn't be better

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is just perfect, except the staff - they are more than perfect. Never met such friendly and helpful staff, even in other luxury hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilana from Louisville, KY

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
amazing! best hotel I have ever stayed in. exceptional service and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Singapore

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staffs were all very friendly. Room was big and clean, location was very very good close to waterfront and all the bars restaurant, we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthia l from Austin, Texas

Best hotel in all of South Africa if not the world

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic fantastic fantastic! Great service! Thank you Renato, Liesel, Edward, Ricky, Mbuelelo, Thande, Leigh, Eddy! The concierges are amazing! The hotel is gorgeous! They do not miss a beat! Car service fantastic! So impressed! Best hotel in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Maryland, USA

The gem of Cape Town lodging

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was the gem of Cape Town. The staff was 5-star in every capacity. We were treated like "royalty" there. We celebrated our 25th anniversary there and were spoiled by the staff and the chef for our dinner in the Signal restaurant. The view of Table Mountain was superlative. The location could not be more perfect for enjoying Cape Town. Arranging transport and personal tours was a breeze. Parking was simple and secure. Of all of our lodging in South Africa on this trip this was my personal favorite. My wife enjoyed the spa treatment. The harbor seals in the marina were most entertaining. We walked to the safest and best shopping malls and stores for tourists and locals alike from the Cape Grace Hotel.