Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

What a wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located adjacent to the V&A waterfront, so there is everything to do nearby. The city center is walkable.
The Cape Grace should be called the Cape Gracious. Well located, clean, well designed and furnished. Wonderful antiques all over. Good restaurant and bar. The bar, presided over by the irrepressible Happy should be called "The Happy Zone." The most engaging, most competent, friendliest staff imaginable. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Bolton, UK

Cape Grace experience

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel and staff, could not find a single thing we were not happy with. Thank you Cape Grace for a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 1, 2015
What can I say....book this hotel!! From the beautiful and tasteful interior design to the friendly, and ever attentive staff, I cannot fault the Cape Grace. This hotel really has thought of everything! I would book to go back again tomorrow!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Vero Beach, Fla

Cape Town's Best

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Located on the waterfront close to everything. Place was five stet all the way. Food, staff and rooms were all great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cape Grace Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's location right next to the Waterfront is superb.
Cons: The swimming pool area is terrible; it should be relocated elswhere.
This hotel is very comfortable & sophisticated. The staff are excellent & we had a very nice room overlooking Cape Town Waterfront. My only complaint is that the pool area is very small & claustrophobic & the swimming pool itself is tiny for a hotel of this calibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhansali from mumbai

wonderful stay at cape grace

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,great food,warm and helpful staff.would like to express opinion about concierge services not complimenting standard of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from NY

Cape Grace is Great

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from London

Highly highly recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I cannot rate the Cape Grace highly enough. We recently stayed here with my parents on their first trip to South Africa. The V&A location was ideal for them as they felt safe walking around and there was lots to see and do - including the Volvo Ocean Race while we were there. Our rooms were huge and having a separate room with wardrobes and space for suitcases meant that the bedroom itself felt very relaxed and homely. The bathrooms were wonderful - probably the best quality and design I have ever come across. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and we also enjoyed dinner at the hotel's Signal restaurant one evening, which was excellent quality and very good value (although admittedly helped by the strength of sterling against the rand). Finally, we could not have asked for better service. Everyone was very helpful and polite and the style of the hotel (excellent amenities but personal service) really hits the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola

Nice Hotel, pool under construction but very comfo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We spent only one night but was a very good experience. We tried the whiskey bar Bastule for lunch and were impressed with the tapas. Highly recommend the top floor room with a view!