Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Filey, UK.

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect.
Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Very comfortable hotel with great staff. Location is great for the city centre and the Waterfront shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location, service and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Pool area is somewhat "bland and sterile"
Location: Ideal location to explore the Capetown Waterfront, with its shops and restuarants
Excellent hotel, which is only a few minutes walk away from the waterfront. Our roof terrace was excellent and very clean. Staff welcoming from the moment we arrived and throughout our 4 night stay. Great breakfast served, with the hot section being prepared on request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Pure elegance for the jet lagged businessman

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The cape grace Is a very special hotel. I have traveled all over the world for business and pleasure and I believe the cape grace to. E one of the top hotels in the world. The interior decor is warm, inviting and very special. The staff is amazing, they almost seem to know what your needs are even before you ask!!!!! The food was 5 star, in room dining was wonderful especially when you are tired and hungry!!! I could go on and on but I will simply say, when visiting Capetown SA you must visit the Cape Grace, it is an experience that is not to me missed!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service, great comfort...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: comfort and class
Cons: the spa; the facial was more of a demo and sales pitch, than a proper facial... i found it quite frustrating...
Location: waterfront shopping and restaurant
I had a great stay, although I didn't use any facilities except the spa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

In the perfect place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, friendliness ,breakfasts, ambiance, room
Cons: Pool too small
Location: Right in centre of V & A Waterfront. Plenty of restaurants and bars and many other things. Next to harbour. Easy to travel all over Cape from there
Beautiful hotel in every way. The staff are the best I've ever known. Nothing is too much trouble and they all have a very friendly manner. The Concierge staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. The Hotel is perfect for ease of trips around the Cape and is only 5 mins walk from the V & A Waterfront. If I had to think of one thing that I was disappointed in, it was that the pool was very small. No good for swimming, more of a plunge pool but still very relaxing. Food was wonderful. Our room was fantastic, very good size, lovely marble bathroom with separate shower, dressing room and Juliet balcony with fantastic views. Their is everything available to you that you would ever need - umbrellas ( not that it rained ! ) books, magazines,toiletries, hair dryer,robes and so much more. The doormen were lovely and always said "Welcome Home " The whole place had a wonderful ambiance. Oh and the breakfasts were to die for! I can definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on V & A Waterfront

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms and complimentary transport into the city.
Location: Situated on the V & A Waterfront there are plenty of eating places, bars and markets all within a casual 5 minute stroll from the hotel.
A fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. Situated right on the V & A Waterfront everything is right on the doorstep. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's definitely 5 star luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Beautiful Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great buffet breakfast, concierge service was outstanding providing us with great suggestions.
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Right on the waterfront with plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short walk.
Nice quiet hotel with a view of Table Mountain. The hotel is on it's own pier, so it s close to the action of the waterfront, but is nice and quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia. Canada

Beautiful hotel, service was first class.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Five star hotel at its finest There is nothing to fault it All staff far exceeds expectations The Pool area is exceptional I will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

What a wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located adjacent to the V&A waterfront, so there is everything to do nearby. The city center is walkable.
The Cape Grace should be called the Cape Gracious. Well located, clean, well designed and furnished. Wonderful antiques all over. Good restaurant and bar. The bar, presided over by the irrepressible Happy should be called "The Happy Zone." The most engaging, most competent, friendliest staff imaginable. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 1, 2015
What can I say....book this hotel!! From the beautiful and tasteful interior design to the friendly, and ever attentive staff, I cannot fault the Cape Grace. This hotel really has thought of everything! I would book to go back again tomorrow!!