Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The valet parking is a little confusing plus they don't give you a ticket with a number. Finding the car takes a little time. It all worked out.
It's a beautiful Hotel with a lot of amenities. It's located at the Waterfront and very convenient to shopping and other venues. The history of the area is everywhere in the Hotel. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent at every level. Staff service and attention exemplary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Beautiful location on the waterfront

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent 5 star hotel with great food and service

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
i loved this place, nothing was too much trouble, I was addressed by name and felt totally looked after, they have a free limo service within 10K of the hotel which you need to book in advance bur as a solo traveller this was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Filey, UK.

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect.
Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Very comfortable hotel with great staff. Location is great for the city centre and the Waterfront shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graceful

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very helpful concierge. Lovely breakfast spread. Rooms higher up is better. Great location if you want to be close to the Waterfront. Do think there are hotels with better views and bigger sized rooms in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by BRENDA from Montreal Canada

First class hotel - beyond perfect.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
this was my 3rd stay at Cape Grac. Loved every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location, service and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Pool area is somewhat "bland and sterile"
Location: Ideal location to explore the Capetown Waterfront, with its shops and restuarants
Excellent hotel, which is only a few minutes walk away from the waterfront. Our roof terrace was excellent and very clean. Staff welcoming from the moment we arrived and throughout our 4 night stay. Great breakfast served, with the hot section being prepared on request.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Windhoek, Namibia

Comfort in luxury

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Too short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Pure elegance for the jet lagged businessman

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The cape grace Is a very special hotel. I have traveled all over the world for business and pleasure and I believe the cape grace to. E one of the top hotels in the world. The interior decor is warm, inviting and very special. The staff is amazing, they almost seem to know what your needs are even before you ask!!!!! The food was 5 star, in room dining was wonderful especially when you are tired and hungry!!! I could go on and on but I will simply say, when visiting Capetown SA you must visit the Cape Grace, it is an experience that is not to me missed!!!!