Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graceful

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very helpful concierge. Lovely breakfast spread. Rooms higher up is better. Great location if you want to be close to the Waterfront. Do think there are hotels with better views and bigger sized rooms in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by BRENDA from Montreal Canada

First class hotel - beyond perfect.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
this was my 3rd stay at Cape Grac. Loved every moment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location, service and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Pool area is somewhat "bland and sterile"
Location: Ideal location to explore the Capetown Waterfront, with its shops and restuarants
Excellent hotel, which is only a few minutes walk away from the waterfront. Our roof terrace was excellent and very clean. Staff welcoming from the moment we arrived and throughout our 4 night stay. Great breakfast served, with the hot section being prepared on request.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Windhoek, Namibia

Comfort in luxury

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Too short!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Pure elegance for the jet lagged businessman

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The cape grace Is a very special hotel. I have traveled all over the world for business and pleasure and I believe the cape grace to. E one of the top hotels in the world. The interior decor is warm, inviting and very special. The staff is amazing, they almost seem to know what your needs are even before you ask!!!!! The food was 5 star, in room dining was wonderful especially when you are tired and hungry!!! I could go on and on but I will simply say, when visiting Capetown SA you must visit the Cape Grace, it is an experience that is not to me missed!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service, great comfort...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: comfort and class
Cons: the spa; the facial was more of a demo and sales pitch, than a proper facial... i found it quite frustrating...
Location: waterfront shopping and restaurant
I had a great stay, although I didn't use any facilities except the spa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

In the perfect place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, friendliness ,breakfasts, ambiance, room
Cons: Pool too small
Location: Right in centre of V & A Waterfront. Plenty of restaurants and bars and many other things. Next to harbour. Easy to travel all over Cape from there
Beautiful hotel in every way. The staff are the best I've ever known. Nothing is too much trouble and they all have a very friendly manner. The Concierge staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. The Hotel is perfect for ease of trips around the Cape and is only 5 mins walk from the V & A Waterfront. If I had to think of one thing that I was disappointed in, it was that the pool was very small. No good for swimming, more of a plunge pool but still very relaxing. Food was wonderful. Our room was fantastic, very good size, lovely marble bathroom with separate shower, dressing room and Juliet balcony with fantastic views. Their is everything available to you that you would ever need - umbrellas ( not that it rained ! ) books, magazines,toiletries, hair dryer,robes and so much more. The doormen were lovely and always said "Welcome Home " The whole place had a wonderful ambiance. Oh and the breakfasts were to die for! I can definitely recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on V & A Waterfront

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms and complimentary transport into the city.
Location: Situated on the V & A Waterfront there are plenty of eating places, bars and markets all within a casual 5 minute stroll from the hotel.
A fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. Situated right on the V & A Waterfront everything is right on the doorstep. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's definitely 5 star luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Beautiful Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great buffet breakfast, concierge service was outstanding providing us with great suggestions.
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Right on the waterfront with plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short walk.
Nice quiet hotel with a view of Table Mountain. The hotel is on it's own pier, so it s close to the action of the waterfront, but is nice and quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Cape Grace Hotel is absolutely wonderful. The view from our balcony of Table Mountain was spectacular. The hotel restaurant had great food and the service was very good. The person who greeted us at check in was very friendly and helpful. It is THE place to stay in Cape Town.