Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with character and charm

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: The location is good for shopping and the markets, and several museums and gardens within walking distance.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, spacious comfortable room with excellent bathroom - huge shower. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of dishes, and a nice touch - a board with the weather forecast and a daily message to entertain and inform guests. One downside however, not many restaurants available close to the hotel on a Sunday. It is best to look for places to eat on the waterfront which is a bit far to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Most welcoming and friendly staff. Attention for detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location makes it easy to explore the city with the city sightseeing bus just 5 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Winterton

Cape Heritage Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel - so beautiful. The staff were fantastic. Friendly and helpful. The location is great to explore Cape Town on foot. Everything was fantastic. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Winthrop

Delightful

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful and accommodating service in this updated historic building. Breakfast was sumptuous.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from England

Fabulous hotel....great location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quirky, full of historical interest yet beautifully restored. The rooms are spacious with everything you need and the bed was so comfortable. Walking distance to great restaurants and shops, short taxi ride to waterfront. Fab place to stay in Cape Town..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of the city

Posted May 4, 2016
You can walk to most attractions within the city and it is a close drive to everywhere else. Parking available in open air car park across the street that has all hour security. But not near lots of eating options at night unless you drive or cab.
5 out of 5
by Wai Lun Raymond

centrally located and very beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
we had a luxurious room and had a great stay there, service is good, everything is good, the only thing we can pick is the neighbour which is a bit noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Don't stay anywhere else...

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Refer above
Location: Refer above
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were so impressed with this beautiful boutique hotel. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with every amenity. The (included) breakfasts, hot & continental, were more than ample, with great selection, enough to set you up for the day. The common areas - the Winter room, the Library & the Courtyard - were welcoming and comfortable. There was great sense of history and heritage throughout. The location is perfect for accessing the key tourist areas on foot - Bo Kaap, District Six Museum, the V&A waterfront for the Robben island tours, Fan Walk, Greenmarket Square, etc etc. And adjacent to the hotel are 3 or 4 outstanding restaurants including the Chefs Warehouse & Canteen right next door. Finally a special mention for all the staff who made our visit so enjoyable - attentive, professional but so friendly & engaging. We will certainly never look for any other hotel in Cape Town.