Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ヨハネスブルグ

Posted Jan 6, 2016
どのスタッフさんの対応も丁寧で気持ちがいいです。 こじんまりしていますが、ロビーも廊下も部屋も、とてもセンスが良いです。 部屋は清潔感があり、アメニティも充実していました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic sense of place in Cape Town CBD

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Service and location. Also such unique style with each room a different theme.
Cons: Mattreses.
Location: Fantastic in the heart of the city near the Bo Kapp and waterfront.
This was my 5th stay here and I loved it just as much this time as the last 4. They've updated the bedding and linens, so things looking fresher. My only complaint would be they don't have the highest-quality most-luxurious mattresses; while brand new, they are a bit on the firm/unpadded side for my softer American bedding taste. The staff was as lovely and as helpful as ever, and the breakfast too divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

What a gem!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Walking to the market; shops; Long St. nightlife and several ethnic restaurants.
Each room is unique and fabulous in this restored old 17 room inn. The staff is so friendly and helpful in every way;and within walking distance fine and funky dining. The charm is European in flavor with a South African twist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great service, central location!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The most attentive and pleasant staff I have ever experienced! What a lovely hotel. It is wonderful centrally located. Our room was comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was also incredibly delicious. But honestly, the staff were great!!! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tate

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
the room i was staying in was not level and there was a bump in the floor just before the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and convenient to other places I visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great old building

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The antiques, the art work, but most of all the staff.
Cons: Better soundproofing around the windows.
Location: It's right in the heart of the old city, within walking distance of V&A and Long Street. Easy access to Table Mountain. All you need is right there.
We had a very large bedroom with a four poster bed and a view of Table Mountain. Even though we were in a very old building, the bathroom was newly refurbished with modern fittings and was very comfortable. We loved all the staff and felt like we were leaving friends when we departed. I think next time we come back we'll try to avoid the weekends because it tends to get a bit noisy out on the street in the evenings. Weekdays it was perfect, though. I loved this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from DC

Perfect place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A most welcome home for our last week in South Africa. This boutique hotel is the perfect combination of old world charm, historical and architectural value, location convenience and updated facilities. The staff is warm and very helpful, tending to all our needs from many breakfast cappuccinos in the cozy dining room to lost luggage to interesting city walks, good shopping and efficient taxis for wherever we wanted to go. We loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by May-Britt from Stavanger

Supert hotell sentralt i Cape Town

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Supert hotell i gangavstand til bo kaap, green market, company gardens og vaterkant. Flere bra restauranter, samt vinbar i samme kvartal/bygg som hotellet. Utrolig hjelpsom betjening.