Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel with lots of soul

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cape Heritage a lovely hotel with fantastic staff who could not have been more friendly or helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and an event in themselves! The hotel is also close to a number of great restaurants around Heritage Square, within 5 minutes walking distance of the old city town centre and a 50 Rand taxi drive to the Waterfront. I loved Cape Town and staying at this hotel was really part of the whole holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bespoke hotel close to excellent restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Warm welcome by staff who made sure our 9 day stay was as comfortable and fulfilled as possible. Great breakfast each day with daily specials. Recommended great restaurants to eat in and booked tables for us. All in all a fantastic stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel, the room was fantastic as was all the staff. Breakfast was lovely also. It has a bunch of great restaurants right on their doorstep and is close to shopping in the city, and car hire places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel feel likes being home.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and feel like bing home.
Cons: Nothing in mind at the moment
Location: Water front and city center sightseeing. Mount Nelson Hotel afternoon tea,the city hall and the oldest castle visiting.
The location is great, close to city center. The staff are very personal and friendly. The room is clean and the breakfast is excellent. We will come back here if we visit Cape Town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Toronto

Great non-V&A location!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a historical building. The decor is traditional with modern twists and conveniences and the staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. There are restaurants connected to the hotel and plenty of cafes shops nearby. Recommended for those looking for a more authentic experience in Cape Town although the V&A Waterfront is only a 10 minute taxi ride away for more restaurant and shopping options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Manchester uk

Cape Town stop over

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable relaxed hotel, have stayed before 10 yrs ago and I was just as pleased this time. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel in City Center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms clean and spacious, and the location ideal if you want to be near the city center. I left a few personal items behind by mistake and the staff went through the trouble of both calling my phone and emailing me the details of my forgotten items so that I could come collect them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in great central location

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant historical boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast in the courtyard and several good restaurants within the Heritage Square complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An ideal hotel in Cape Town

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, breakfast, staff
This hotel is perfect in every way with the exception of not having a view. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is super friendly, helpful, and responsive to every need. And the breakfast was delicious.