Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The best hotel experience I have ever had in my life. This hotel is simply sensational with the best staff and dining that you could as for!
Cons: None.
Location: Very hip, artsy and safe area for a single female!
I truly, truly loved my experience! The staff could not have been more kind or genuine. Whether it was the morning meal, making sight-seeing recommendations, or genuinely caring about my well-being/having the most magical experience, the visit truly could not have been better! This experience will be very difficult to top! So much love for these magical people. I truly consider them as dear friends and can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely staff, ear plugs provided

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rooms facing Bree street are loud (especially on Saturday nights). The room provided earplugs, which was appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff were lovely. Breakfast is a nice touch, lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel, well located.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were very pleased with our two night stay. We stayed at an upscale hotel on the waterfront earlier, but wanted a different experience in this part of the city. From Cape Heritage Hotel, we walked to museums such as Bo Kap and District Six, and to the local marketplaces. The hotel offers a light or full breakfast at no additional charge. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with character and charm

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: The location is good for shopping and the markets, and several museums and gardens within walking distance.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, spacious comfortable room with excellent bathroom - huge shower. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of dishes, and a nice touch - a board with the weather forecast and a daily message to entertain and inform guests. One downside however, not many restaurants available close to the hotel on a Sunday. It is best to look for places to eat on the waterfront which is a bit far to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Most welcoming and friendly staff. Attention for detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of the city

Posted May 4, 2016
You can walk to most attractions within the city and it is a close drive to everywhere else. Parking available in open air car park across the street that has all hour security. But not near lots of eating options at night unless you drive or cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Don't stay anywhere else...

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Refer above
Location: Refer above
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were so impressed with this beautiful boutique hotel. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with every amenity. The (included) breakfasts, hot & continental, were more than ample, with great selection, enough to set you up for the day. The common areas - the Winter room, the Library & the Courtyard - were welcoming and comfortable. There was great sense of history and heritage throughout. The location is perfect for accessing the key tourist areas on foot - Bo Kaap, District Six Museum, the V&A waterfront for the Robben island tours, Fan Walk, Greenmarket Square, etc etc. And adjacent to the hotel are 3 or 4 outstanding restaurants including the Chefs Warehouse & Canteen right next door. Finally a special mention for all the staff who made our visit so enjoyable - attentive, professional but so friendly & engaging. We will certainly never look for any other hotel in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

A little jewel in the middle of Cape Town.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It's great location, attentive staff and confort, it is a good value
Cons: Music noise on Saturday nights,
My wife and I spend 5 nights in Cape Town at the Cape Heritage Hotel. It was a beautiful experience!!! This boutique type hotel is very well located for walking around the city centre, close to restaurants and shops. Very comfortable and with really attentive staff!! We enjoyed it a lot and will definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic sense of place in Cape Town CBD

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Service and location. Also such unique style with each room a different theme.
Cons: Mattreses.
Location: Fantastic in the heart of the city near the Bo Kapp and waterfront.
This was my 5th stay here and I loved it just as much this time as the last 4. They've updated the bedding and linens, so things looking fresher. My only complaint would be they don't have the highest-quality most-luxurious mattresses; while brand new, they are a bit on the firm/unpadded side for my softer American bedding taste. The staff was as lovely and as helpful as ever, and the breakfast too divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

What a gem!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Walking to the market; shops; Long St. nightlife and several ethnic restaurants.
Each room is unique and fabulous in this restored old 17 room inn. The staff is so friendly and helpful in every way;and within walking distance fine and funky dining. The charm is European in flavor with a South African twist.