Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel with lots of character and great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Me and my wife stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even left rose petals and sparkling wine in the room for us. The hotel has a very classic and stylish feel and contrary to other reviews which state noise being a problem we had no issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and overall it has been a great experience. The rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel is well located (within a few minutes drive of the Waterfront, Table Mountain, Lions Head, great restaurants and very easy access to the main routes in and out of Cape Town). The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and really helpful. The only problems we found was the temperature control for the shower was annoyingly sensitive, but that is as ok as the shower was really great when finally right! The breakfast was decent for a 4 star hotel, but they could do with better coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice place with history

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stuff are extremely friendly. The hotel gives you the experience of luxuriousness as well as local spirit. Bamford and Rowayda from the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant. One day we had to leave 4 am for the shark diving, and on our way out we found that the stuff prepared breakfast boxes to take out for the trip. We didn't want to leave the hotel from the overall experience. Also, the food and restaurants were class A. I would definetly go back again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finishing up my month's stay in Africa!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were very good. The rooms were large and comfortable. It was close to everything.....city bus tours, free walking tours and lots of restaurants. We were in CapeTown at the start of our SA time and at the end. We stayed in the Victoria waterfront for two nights and finished up here for four nights. Both had there strong points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very accommodating and pleasant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
An extremely unique hotel. Every room is different. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The best hotel experience I have ever had in my life. This hotel is simply sensational with the best staff and dining that you could as for!
Cons: None.
Location: Very hip, artsy and safe area for a single female!
I truly, truly loved my experience! The staff could not have been more kind or genuine. Whether it was the morning meal, making sight-seeing recommendations, or genuinely caring about my well-being/having the most magical experience, the visit truly could not have been better! This experience will be very difficult to top! So much love for these magical people. I truly consider them as dear friends and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely staff, ear plugs provided

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rooms facing Bree street are loud (especially on Saturday nights). The room provided earplugs, which was appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff were lovely. Breakfast is a nice touch, lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel, well located.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were very pleased with our two night stay. We stayed at an upscale hotel on the waterfront earlier, but wanted a different experience in this part of the city. From Cape Heritage Hotel, we walked to museums such as Bo Kap and District Six, and to the local marketplaces. The hotel offers a light or full breakfast at no additional charge. The staff was very accommodating.