Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel, well located.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were very pleased with our two night stay. We stayed at an upscale hotel on the waterfront earlier, but wanted a different experience in this part of the city. From Cape Heritage Hotel, we walked to museums such as Bo Kap and District Six, and to the local marketplaces. The hotel offers a light or full breakfast at no additional charge. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with character and charm

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: The location is good for shopping and the markets, and several museums and gardens within walking distance.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, spacious comfortable room with excellent bathroom - huge shower. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of dishes, and a nice touch - a board with the weather forecast and a daily message to entertain and inform guests. One downside however, not many restaurants available close to the hotel on a Sunday. It is best to look for places to eat on the waterfront which is a bit far to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Most welcoming and friendly staff. Attention for detail.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Winthrop

Delightful

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful and accommodating service in this updated historic building. Breakfast was sumptuous.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from England

Fabulous hotel....great location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quirky, full of historical interest yet beautifully restored. The rooms are spacious with everything you need and the bed was so comfortable. Walking distance to great restaurants and shops, short taxi ride to waterfront. Fab place to stay in Cape Town..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre of the city

Posted May 4, 2016
You can walk to most attractions within the city and it is a close drive to everywhere else. Parking available in open air car park across the street that has all hour security. But not near lots of eating options at night unless you drive or cab.
5 out of 5
by Wai Lun Raymond

centrally located and very beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
we had a luxurious room and had a great stay there, service is good, everything is good, the only thing we can pick is the neighbour which is a bit noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Don't stay anywhere else...

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Refer above
Location: Refer above
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were so impressed with this beautiful boutique hotel. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with every amenity. The (included) breakfasts, hot & continental, were more than ample, with great selection, enough to set you up for the day. The common areas - the Winter room, the Library & the Courtyard - were welcoming and comfortable. There was great sense of history and heritage throughout. The location is perfect for accessing the key tourist areas on foot - Bo Kaap, District Six Museum, the V&A waterfront for the Robben island tours, Fan Walk, Greenmarket Square, etc etc. And adjacent to the hotel are 3 or 4 outstanding restaurants including the Chefs Warehouse & Canteen right next door. Finally a special mention for all the staff who made our visit so enjoyable - attentive, professional but so friendly & engaging. We will certainly never look for any other hotel in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

歴史を感じつつ快適に過ごせるホテル

Posted Apr 27, 2016
レトロな建物にホスピタリティーあふれるスタッフで、快適に過ごせました。床が平らでなかったり、廊下や建物外の音がよく聞こえたのは古い建物なので仕方がありません。エレベーターもないので、重いスーツケースはスタッフにお願いする必要があります。ただし、シャワーやバスタブ、トイレは新しくきれいです。 朝食の種類は少なめです。 周辺の治安は悪くなく、昼間は問題なさそうです。グリーンマーケットスクエアやバス停には徒歩5分程度で遠くありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

A little jewel in the middle of Cape Town.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It's great location, attentive staff and confort, it is a good value
Cons: Music noise on Saturday nights,
My wife and I spend 5 nights in Cape Town at the Cape Heritage Hotel. It was a beautiful experience!!! This boutique type hotel is very well located for walking around the city centre, close to restaurants and shops. Very comfortable and with really attentive staff!! We enjoyed it a lot and will definitely recommend it to others!