Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing room in a lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing. The location was great and the neighborhood included a few restaurant options as well. This hotel was one of my favorite in town stays. We cannot recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of bang for your buck

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location Friendly and helpful staff PRICE Spacious Rooms
Cons: The welcome gong is quirky. We used room service and had to ask for napkins, salt & pepper & syrup. They were quick to bring them when asked.
My Best Friend and I enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Cape Royalle after a week long safari. The location was terrific, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Waterfront was great. We booked a two bedroom/2 bath suite which was quite spacious and comfortable. The suite was an amazing value. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

statt not nice and friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: could have been more helpful very rude
Location: not great
the staff were not nice at all when are flight was delayed the guy that we had to book in with was horrible very disappointing
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Miami

Not ranked as the best, but BETTER than the best.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing to complain about this Hotel. It is truly magnificent and a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a bit of a refurb. Room was comfortable but not luxury. WiFi connection was poor, and, while there are many restaurants nearby, it is a ten minute walk from the waterfront.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 days at the beginning of July. Hotel service is exceptional! Suite was very large- accommodated our family of 4 easily. Beds were comfortable more to firm side. Kitchen with laundry was a great convenience. Some little oddities with room but nothing that couldn't be resolved.
4 out of 5
by Karlien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by soheil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALBUAINAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels