Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Big two bed room appartment

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Complementary items for kitchen. Pool cleanliness and layout to make suitable for families with small children.
Pool on roof not suitable for families with small children - it is more a hangout for tanning at the bar. And likely due to water shortage in western cape it didn't look very clean. Room/suite was very spacious. Although there was a full kitchen (with washer dryer) there was minimal set of plates and pots/pans had to be requested separately. Detergents and dish washing were surprisingly not complementary. Overall great location near stadium and V&V Waterfront with very friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room was great The Gentleman at the Travel desk was extremely helpful. Made our stay fantastic. Helped us with safari and sightseeing bookings
Cons: Pool and gym
Location: Hudsons The burger joint -- great food and drinks Water front was awesome
For a 5 star hotel ...reception was poor. The staff was lost . They didn't know what to do with us when we arrived. The staff was very surprised we were there. Kind of confused me , wondering if we were at the correct location. Room was great , very roomy updated and clean . Pool was dirty ....could not use . Gym was to small ...
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zaid

Great hotel, first class service and location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights for a family holiday. The two bedrooms with kitchen and living area was perfect for us having two young kids. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you. The location is excellent as you can walk to the waterfront, there is a supermarket next door and restaurants all around. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 5 star

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly this hotel is not near the waterside so don't be mistaken like I was, it is a 10 minute walk to the V&A and not easy to get to at night, with not much around. Also your view is could be looking into another tower block. Secondly, I stayed here as part of the last leg of my honeymoon. I stayed in a few 5 star hotels and this didn't feel 5 star. The hotel service was great however the breakfast in cafe royal was on par with some of the b&b's I've stayed in. The food looked dated and off, not much choice and very unappealing, a waste of money and I never returned, I almost felt embarrassed. The suits are more like self catered flats, not really luxurious. The sofa in my room was very warn and the tv was tiny, for a 5 star hotel I expect the little extras. Very much doubt I will stay here again or recommend it for the price, I would say this is more a 3-4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home comforts with 5 star hotel services

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful Stay. Exceptional staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly hotel staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel with old style look but very modern rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels