Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ashlin

Scenic and luxury apartment

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The unit and area was amazing. The food service, restaurants in the area was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
thank you Ashlin we apreciate the feedback
3 out of 5
by mubasshir

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
We apreciate your review, thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay. Very good value for money. Will definitely use them again :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing, great welcome and we enjoyed our holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Hôtel at the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Ebookers
We had an Apartment with 2 sleepingrooms. Not the most modern one but with oceanview right on the beach. View to the table mountain included. It's in a save region with very good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Very friendly and comfortable accommodation option

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great option for families who need easy parking, a bit of space to run around, great comfort, lot if sutra he space, beautiful views... With very friendly staff. Negative is that the location is isolated from the rest if the city (also an advantage) and traffic to and from the city centre can be nightmarish - but great bus service option
5 out of 5
by Jenna-lee from Port elizabeth

Awesome night out in Cape town

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I must say I was a little nervous about staying at the hotel from the reviews I had read, however upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised. It was excellently located with amazing views and directly on the beach which was so awesome as the weather was amazing whilst we where there. The rooms was good, clean and just prefect for us. We had underfloor heating as well as an Air-con for hot and cold air. The TV worked well and the bed was super comfortable. The resort had the cleanest pool I had ever seen, no jokes. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We didn't have to pay extra for parking and the area as quiet where stayed, yet bustling at the same time in the surrounds. We didn't unfortunately get the opportunity to try the food although there was light meals, drink and breakfast on offer as my husband had already made plans for else where. The hotel looked exactly like it did on the website / pictures. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by Rushana from Cape Town

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Leisure Bay before, but I was very upset this time, because the prepaid electricity had run out and since the reception close at 10pm, we had to go out on a cold winter's night to buy electricity. Luckily we are from Cape Town, so we knew where to go. It didnt just happen the first night, but also the second!
4 out of 5
by Chad Ryan

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was lovely but seems as if maintenance is required on quite a few areas... The hotel needs to be defined as well: is it a hotel or a residential complex?